Best of the best engine oils

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
I don't know, just based on my limited observation of oil comparison tests, seem like Amsoil Signature very often comes out on top and it's the only oil I know that dares to claim their oil can last 25k miles (not even km!). Members in the Mark X club had also really proved it by going over 30k km before change, pretty remarkable. Then their ATF also looks very good even after 20-30k km use and able to prevent the overheating issue that may happen with the AT when driven hard using the regular Toyota ATF WS oil.

If I have a nice high performance car in the future, I think Amsoil will be my first choice.

Some reference:
https://www.yourbestpicks.com/best-synthetic-motor-oils/
Will give the Amsoil ATF a try next time i service. My first service last time im using the green LM Molygen 5w-40 and there is some balance from the previous service, so no choice need to use the same brank for next service. But, ATF will try Amsoil. Amsoil got rear axle oil as well bro?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Will give the Amsoil ATF a try next time i service. My first service last time im using the green LM Molygen 5w-40 and there is some balance from the previous service, so no choice need to use the same brank for next service. But, ATF will try Amsoil. Amsoil got rear axle oil as well bro?
Got but I think rear axle not so critical to use such high end oil.

ok here is the real answer...

all other argument is invalid! :rofl:

• Haha
Reactions: alcyon

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
Have u guys heard of performance oil filter?

It's that time where I am to change my oil and oil filter

So I am being offered stock filter and add 30 bucks ish for works engineering oil filter.

Is the extra cost bringing me any benefit? Or a con job lol

alcyon

Sep 13, 2015
Have u guys heard of performance oil filter?

It's that time where I am to change my oil and oil filter

So I am being offered stock filter and add 30 bucks ish for works engineering oil filter.

Is the extra cost bringing me any benefit? Or a con job lol
Please dont buy works engineering oil filter....

Darth Evillus

Jan 16, 2019
OK ur reasons? Have u used it before?

Any other performance oil filters used in Malaysia?

Are they worth the few extra ringgit for those enthusiasts who tried it

All my cars use normal filters only. Even my Mitsu uses Proton filters.......lol

even my subaru use mitsu/proton filter... lol

I need help ! Why the radio and the clock doesnt working?? But the fuse at the back of the radio is okay,and the fuse in the dashboard is okay,i dont know why