Battery

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Then where are you supposed to put it in? Remember that the battery releases gases. If you are to put it in the trunk. Make sure that it's well ventilated. Or you can try the dry cells.

szekeiemme

Feb 14, 2004
got many ppl do edi.. ask stanley.. his batt is just bside him.. ahahaha powerful

e819

Dec 7, 2004
just use 10mm electric wayer tarik bateri until trunk then make new braket, electric wayer connect to positif side, negatif 2 body,, g luck

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by protonevo@Dec 23 2004, 17:46
yalo should ask ninja how to relocate the battery.

Did any know how to do it ????

is that troublesome ????
yes it pretty simple

just abit of work lo
need to drill the floorboard IF you wanna do a GOOD job.
my bad experience already, if you don't secure the battery down PROPERLY

only use METAL strapping material. NO Nylon-whatever non-metal.

i used WELDING CAbles, about RM2-4 per feet. Most would need 8-10ft le (if relocate into boot.

i've got a battery relocation kit, sligthly 2nd hand, from khaiextreme, who used it for a day or 2, only to find himself broke :P and had to sell the kit for his trip home Ipoh.
It's been with me eversince.

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
:blink: ehh... why relocate batery, u saje2 relocate or got purpose one...
hmmm....relocate bat3, i've heard those ice ppl got extra bat3...
where u want to relocate, trunk ah???

saru-kun

Jan 4, 2004
saru-kun.blogspot.com
usually relocate battery, in racing world...is part of a process to reduce the polar moment of inertia...so that the car is more nimble in handling...by putting most of the weight of the equipment in the middle of the car...as low as possible as well...

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
saru-kun

well said, in technical terms :P
in layman terms he meant:

less weight over the front of the car, i moved that dead weight to the center of th car's CG.
this exercise is PURELY for my handling issues :) wanna make it best ma...

WHY?
because the battery in front, over the front tyres, (only!) well, during cornering, it gives the already overworked tyres more work to do.
so, by putting it in the center of the CG of car, the battery is now more evenly supported by 4 tyres (theory la) and since the load is now transfered more evenly now, the handling should be better :)

KingHaruan

Nov 29, 2004
Earth
errr... :unsure: one small batery got diffrent ah?

:P dun marah ah, asking only...

aiiiyaaaa..... there is some watermelon fruits tumpah in my car.....
now the bau is like bullshit.....

how can i want to remove the bau aarr??

i already use febreeze ... but the bau still in my car.....

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :(