battery relocation, again ..??

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
hmm should consider doing it myself.... engine bay isnt exactly roomy....

His is because he mod engine bay with piping, no place for battery. If your engine bay can accommodate the battery leave it there, or you can do a heat shield for the battery

---------- Post added at 03:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:54 PM ----------

is the route nice?
Got to ask bro. sweelt, since he is from Penang I just post balik pulau.......lol

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Balik pulau road nice....mid way can stop at big water reservoir...
Feel planted, and I not kaki corner....but once a while hantam also. Ftuned price also not bad.
I ask halfcut for tein, 3.5 - 4k. Walao...plus service, big hole on wallet.
Actual is spring rate....if have correct rate, will be easy on the shocks.
One thing, always play with dampening setting.
Crawl loh...Ftuned using inverted monotube.
Again, I should join ZTH earlier.... Hahahaha..

Feel planted, and I not kaki corner....but once a while hantam also. Ftuned price also not bad.
Not too late, now you still enjoying your membership here.......lol:biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
oops...my blurry image reflect by fender :flute:
i did check battery drain test too. since not yet do tidying job. Around 0.9++ mA from my meter. With car alarm ON.

y2188

Jan 4, 2016
How's the road condition at balik pulau? What kinda speed one can be averaging there? yeah f-tuned really caught my attention, did you went back to fine tune on the damper valving or one shot got it right?

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
His is because he mod engine bay with piping, no place for battery. If your engine bay can accommodate the battery leave it there, or you can do a heat shield for the battery

---------- Post added at 03:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:54 PM ----------

Got to ask bro. sweelt, since he is from Penang I just post balik pulau.......lol
oh hoho the battery being in its location is a real pita... mau remove intake... everything's got to be removed

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
How's the road condition at balik pulau? What kinda speed one can be averaging there? yeah f-tuned really caught my attention, did you went back to fine tune on the damper valving or one shot got it right?
One shot right...susah loh.
Crawl many tims dy, hahaha....
At the end have to compensate some lobang...no stock comfort.:biggrin:

Balik pulau road, lots of corner. But not empty road...I don want to jungle rally with wira.
Scenery is nice, yeah..

One shot right...susah loh.
Crawl many tims dy, hahaha....
At the end have to compensate some lobang...no stock comfort.:biggrin:

Balik pulau road, lots of corner. But not empty road...I don want to jungle rally with wira.
Scenery is nice, yeah..
Sendiri tuning.......lol

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
manage to find wira unused tray, recycle lah..actual i re-do the hole.
Put the bolts
DSC_0269.jpg
DSC_0273.jpg
Lets dive and screw tight the tray
DSC_0274.jpg
temporary put everything in, to get clear picture for final detailing.
I also get some tube and fitting, foc, hahaha...it seems that battery have 2 vent hole.
Too messy, i think. Will get enclose box at tesco / aeon later. Make venting tube, quite a challenge.

DSC_0275.jpg
Don flame lahhh....i know very dirty. Phase by phase detailing. :vroam:

at last i learn how to put pictures and comment....:flute:

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
nice bro..doing the same thing..batt at my rear.. looking forward for some inspiration from you, rear ventilation. For now, every now and then, i just open up my boot

In the looks department, the New FLX remains identical to the recently launched FL, which by itself, is a vast improvement over the first gen Saga. The 2 important difference lies in the CVT transmission and an improved engine breathing through the IAFM intake.

Photos and Report by Alvin Lee...