Basic Performance upgrade

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
how much output can we produce if we upgrade evo parts to our trek can produce? maybe like camshaft, turbo, injector and new map... any ideas?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i think i'll just go for this setup.. its not like i'm going racing with this potato.. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:30 PM ----------

anyone here ever try install the aftermarket lighweight aluminum crank pulley??

VinZ99

Jul 8, 2005
J.B.
leave re-build engine or upgrade Stroker kit....

VinZ99

Jul 8, 2005
J.B.
a bit like NA but after let sifu sky checking and advice me to rebuild engine bacause spring and valva not so good.
only boost 1.0 bar (turbo also have a bit problem cant full boost), max 265km/h

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
ohh i see. i've read in the tomei web, poncam 260deg can still use stock valve spring. but there's only mention evolution not airtrek. so, maybe stock evo valve spring can work well with poncam. alot of mechanics told me that our stock turbo is not working well on high rev. its like the turbo cannot support more spooling on high rev thus it loose power. thats why alot of guys change to td05hra to overcome this problem. i heard garrett turbos also good for high rev but not sure which type. any comment guys?

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
yup u r rite bro stutz.. but do u remember this one monster trek from usa that uses kelford rally camshaft (260deg if im not mistaken)with stock valve spring and go for 22++psi of boost.. u can check it out at evolutionm forum. :biggrin:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
If u mate evo cams n stock Airtrek springs, u get unstable power on high rev. It's tested n proven. So important to use evo valve springs when u upgrade yr cams.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
hmm i see.. if we uses performance valve spring even with stock cam is it going to make it better?
I don't think it'll make any difference. Stock springs is adequate for stock cams. Increasing the spring rate won't benefit more cos there's no sticky valve situation.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
just change my camshaft on last saturday, and it feels so good... now i know how lame the stock cam is... hahaha

low end only abit improvement but high end rev is just so sweet.. it only gives u the GO feeling.. :driver:

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Ahh you changed the cam! Yes man, the power improvement is pretty noticeable. The 'pulling feel' seems to last much longer than the stock cams and tapers off much later. Best of all, throttle response has increased pretty much, right? Congrats!

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
ur rite dude... i really dont understand. the engineers should have put the same cam inside the our trek rather than this stock one.

but on n all, its just feel alive.. just one incident that reduce my joy that day. one of ah wah staff forgot to install back one of my vacuum hose.. but then i return back and settle.

Ppl out there..i need absolute help here...recently i just bought a nice set of rims, tat is ssr 15x7...n it is very2 light!...but the pcd is all 114.3....all 8 hole's!!!.My front tyres are already in 114.3 trim...as im using evo 1 brakes....n im out of idea's 2 change my rear end of satria to 114.3...how ah? how?..dun wan 2 sell da rims...as da rimss very cunn ohhh!! please help me on this...is there anyway?