B16A Top Speed.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
220kmh cruising, if speeding how fast? in trashing how fast? need to know X2

my b20 stock 210kmh already like trashing. dare not go faster even if can. car floating. scary shit man. only did that once. haha.

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
u dont press pedal to metal n didnt engage vtec then asked y ur car hard to go past 140kmh??

seriously??

Mr.JY

May 3, 2011
That's why I'm asking. It's not like I didn't trash the car before. But thought the car have some parts that need to be replaced to solve the cruising to high speed issue.

I have drive-slow genes :driver:

ferio94eg9

Jul 12, 2007
B16A (M) with stock GB (Fd 4.4) can reach 225-230 before hitting the rev cut..... but no idea for auto.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
B16A (M) with stock GB (Fd 4.4) can reach 225-230 before hitting the rev cut..... but no idea for auto.
wow, 230kmh in b16, i think there must be somtg wrong with my car la. r u using any management? mine so hard to even reach 200kmh la.

ferio94eg9

Jul 12, 2007
wow, 230kmh in b16, i think there must be somtg wrong with my car la. r u using any management? mine so hard to even reach 200kmh la.
last time I was using the Vtec Controller (R Spec) to remove the speedcut.... that's it. plus open pod air filter. no other management. but the speed is based on roughly estimated eg9 speedometer.

below is the link:-

top speed eg9 b16a video by ferio94eg9 - Photobucket

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think its possible. i can hit 200km .. not easily la but can la, as long as the road isn't uphill.. hahaha.

used to do that on elite highway from seremban back to subang in early mornings like 7am.. road quite empty, whack la!

VTEC LoVeR

Jun 30, 2010
Kulim
last time I was using the Vtec Controller (R Spec) to remove the speedcut.... that's it. plus open pod air filter. no other management. but the speed is based on roughly estimated eg9 speedometer.

last time my eg8 with b18c can hit the speedo back to origin (0km/h) but no ideal what is the actual speed... kekeke...:hmmmm:

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD

oic, u meant out meter. ur estimation of 225-230kmh should be right la. nice video, next time u take a vid show the meter and also the road. just wanna see how is it like to overtake cars at that speed. i dont dare doing it at that speed. hehe.:adore::adore:
i think its possible. i can hit 200km .. not easily la but can la, as long as the road isn't uphill.. hahaha.

same case as mine. it doesnt take too long to hit 200kmh but i can feel that my engine is stuggling a lil. could there be a problem leading to this as mine is b20 and his is b16, i mean with a bigger engine, its supposed to be easier for the b20 rite since his car is also stock like mine? smtg wrong smwhr...
used to do that on elite highway from seremban back to subang in early mornings like 7am.. road quite empty, whack la!
last time my eg8 with b18c can hit the speedo back to origin (0km/h) but no ideal what is the actual speed... kekeke...:hmmmm:
that's some crazy driving bro. i like to do it but dunno my car can or not and dunno whether i dare or not. haha

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
247km/h top speed(EG 2 door), using B16a with minor tuning(port polish, VAFC) but using B18c MT ratios (GSR)....max speed shown by old Apexi RSM.

I was driving my friends car, from Seremban - KL at 4am. Quite scary i must admit...

mADmAN

auto B16A cant compare with manuals ler...

compression in autos is slightly lower and also cam profile oso not as wild as manuals..

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
247kmh is freaking fast la.

Hi all sifus here...

I just got a pair of twin pot calipers and front rotors of a JDM AE111 GT. Want to fit it into my local model AE111. I heard it requires some slight modification. Anybody ever done this before? Any problems? What is the cost and maintenance?

Thank you...