B16A fuel comsumption

aja

Dec 3, 2003
hehehe. For free petrol have to join the Shell or Mesra Petronas competition la. kkeekekek

zerocool78

Jun 16, 2006
andy_coupe said:
I have a B16A that was imported from Kyoto early this year. RM50 worth of fuel gives app. 350-400 km via daily driving. If keep pressing the pedal when the road's clear, then... you don't want to know what kind of mileage I'm getting :_:

DOHC VTEC rules... :shades_smile:

This is what I got previously before I change my flywhell to b16b ones and set my tappet (as previously it has knocking sound). That's why I wonder what had happened. The tappet has been set nicely though...

zerocool78

Jun 16, 2006
Patpaty,

I suggest u do a tappet tuning... If all other part of engine is working well.. (and of coz not open vtec all the way laa)

patpaty

Jul 21, 2004
subang jaya,usj
same wif u..done d tappet tuning b4..the situation like this...

1st..engine knocking..do tappet tuning..sound gone..but still haf a bit..but idle not stable..suckss...

few weeks later..cant tahan..find another pomen.. he said tune till too ketat d..means d space too near d....tune it again..idle ok..but sound like b4..tiu..waste my $$ only...

few weeks recently..find a small v head..no cam 1..got valve n spring n tappet..think to hatam the head inside directly la...

one more thing...tappet tuning can save fuel mer?? just thinking it wont affect anything..just d sound not nice only...

aimanxkisah

Mar 9, 2006
hattech-v said:
aiyaaa... my 1.6 RM50 can go 200-225km only now...
where i can get free petrol aaa? hehe

huhuh he is rempit mode ... u make my car haus la that day... trus red light blinking...

Jun 19, 2006
Hei..hei..mine b16a just around 280-300km (town) & 350km (highway) for rm50.
any idea ro save $$$$

ynot

Feb 12, 2006
my 1.6 SOHC W/O Vtec clocks 260km for RM50 .. might as well just convert it when i got money.

zaki

Dec 7, 2003
KL - JB speed around 140-16km/h then go back to kl 110km/h all the way. 60litres = 800km/h. how bout that from a stock b16a?

Fun in the sun, and tunnel runs!

Is there anyone out there who follows the Top Gear TV series? As I write this, in my mind, I can already see quite a number of hands shooting up. I’m a bit of a fan myself and have been following the series for the last couple of years. In fact, this is the only show that has not yet been deleted from my external...