B16A 1.6 Vtec

simplythebest

What is the current market price for this halfcut? To fit in a satria, have to modify the mountings right? What is the Horsepower for this engine?

Advantages and Disadvantages comments are welcome.

There are so many, which is the right one? I'm looking for the one, the same engine the EG 2 doors using. EG6?

# 89-92 B16A Civic SiR JDM
# 90-93 B16A Integra RSi/XSi JDM
# 92-95 B16A Civic SiR II JDM
# 89-92 B16A1 Civic VT EDM
# 90-91 B16A1 Civic SiR JDM
# 91-95 B16A2 Civic Vti EDM
# 99-00 B16A2 Civic Si USDM
# 94-97 B16A3 Del Sol VTEC USDM
# 94-97 B16A3 Del Sol Vti-T EDM
# 96-00 B16A4 Civic SiR II JDM

Thanks. :rock:

ping5828

Jul 13, 2005
Miri,Malaysia
Honda engine into proton chasis dun sounds suitable... better go for Mitsubishi engine cuz u dun need much modification on your mounting and other thing. U'r goin for 1.6 rite ?? Y dun u choose Mivec ler ??
Cheer~!

prodigy

For EG9 half cut, prepare to pay about 6K for a nice one. For EK half cut, maybe about 7K.

simplythebest

ping: Haven't decided yet, i'm now digging more information on this engine.

prodigy: Can you tell which is EG and EK?

# 89-92 B16A Civic SiR JDM
# 90-93 B16A Integra RSi/XSi JDM
# 92-95 B16A Civic SiR II JDM
# 89-92 B16A1 Civic VT EDM
# 90-91 B16A1 Civic SiR JDM
# 91-95 B16A2 Civic Vti EDM
# 99-00 B16A2 Civic Si USDM
# 94-97 B16A3 Del Sol VTEC USDM <--- ?
# 96-00 B16A4 Civic SiR II JDM

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
del sol is a different platform. like crx. it is possible to use a vtec in a satria. but i think you need to pay a lot to get it approved. i remember the drag champion last time was an orange satria using a h22a.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
After u mod in with vtec engine into ur satria, it will not give a comfortable daily driving. And of cause u will suffer in handling issue due to mounting are not place in original. Furthermore, r u look for jpj to approve ur car ??
Actually u can put in a mivec engine into ur satria, perform engine balancing or either set up with 1.8 block, customer made on gear ratio .. is better for u.

on a paper, vtec and mivec are produce with same output, the different are gear ratio, bottom chasis and engine parts materials use.