• 2 months

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 3 months

• 4 months

• 5 months

• 12 months - I strangled my mechanic...

• Total voters

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
What was the average down-time for your Skyline (R34), in the last 12 months. Weekend drive only, 2nd car only; include time going for that mega build, upgrades, waiting for parts etc.

frootloops

May 28, 2009
3 days max maybe...i still make it a point to drive it....i love my car man:burnout:

jessie

Oct 26, 2004
3 days max maybe...i still make it a point to drive it....i love my car man:burnout:
Very good. However I was asking about 2nd car. U sound like a daily driver. Please give some info on what the downtime was for? Routine maintainance?

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Mine is a daily thus can't vote. :driver:

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
Mine is a daily thus can't vote. :driver:

:idea: Yeah, better be discreet........

---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

How much does an oil feed resrictor mod cost?

reintel

Jul 27, 2004
mine is weekend warrior. Down time due to wear & tear parts replacement.

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
32GTR kenot vote meh? :biggrin:

My R has been in the shop for about a week or so.. expecting it to be there for another few weeks, mostly due to waiting for parts.. Otherwise will only drive it around the neighbourhood once in a few days hehehehe...

My previous non-skyline spent 3-4 months in the shop for preventive surgery purposes, but was a daily driver..

Johnny_9

Jul 16, 2005
32GTR kenot vote meh? :biggrin:

My R has been in the shop for about a week or so.. expecting it to be there for another few weeks, mostly due to waiting for parts.. Otherwise will only drive it around the neighbourhood once in a few days hehehehe...

My previous non-skyline spent 3-4 months in the shop for preventive surgery purposes, but was a daily driver..
Good Info. Where are the parts coming from? Are they maintence or mod parts. Overseas?

Are you being charged rental? :idea:

Hi all 61T master,

I still cannot forget the feeling / excitement when I newly bring my car out from garage with 1.2 bar boosting in the street. After that successfully reduce the boost by installing new hose for actuator currently having my stock engine boosting @ 0.5 bar.
Now, I'm feeling itchy and want to up boost @ 0.8 bar (Enough for me as I'm fuel-consious person) and need master's advice for me what to do. Just simply up boost? Or what do I need in the first...