AVANT GARDE valeraine comp set USER !!

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
i need to re-route my wiring... :(
no aeroplane sound or distortion...but "phasing" problem
aiseh man...i take to 'exam' twice n failed edi...
now have to wait another month..

shinchan

Mar 7, 2004
my aeroplane sound will most probably be my RCA's..

hmm.. will leave the aeroplane sound since it's not really that loud..
only when playing really really low volume then only can hear :(

crank the volume up then i wont listen to anything already.. wahahah

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
pocket rocket...it might be ur amp grounding wire...should be less than 1meter n dun go near 2 rca cable...tat stupid sound damn annoying 1 lah...

artnet...
yes...the tweeters is the most speacial thing 4 valaraine...if u compare 2 high end stuff...then u will c tat they also cut the tweeter freq lower...

i think its no prob 2 feed the tweeter even if 100wattRMS loh....provided tat tuned properly
i think if i feed my 6.5" wit 100wattRMS the mid bass sure kau kau :P

valeraine

Nov 9, 2004
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Mar 29 2005, 21:43
pocket rocket...it might be ur amp grounding wire...should be less than 1meter n dun go near 2 rca cable...tat stupid sound damn annoying 1 lah...

artnet...
yes...the tweeters is the most speacial thing 4 valaraine...if u compare 2 high end stuff...then u will c tat they also cut the tweeter freq lower...

i think its no prob 2 feed the tweeter even if 100wattRMS loh....provided tat tuned properly
i think if i feed my 6.5" wit 100wattRMS the mid bass sure kau kau :P
[snapback]851929[/snapback]​
Not only the tweeter is special, but also the way we optimised and set the component speakers as a complete package. Therefore we don't sell any piece seperately. Because you won't be getting the best out of each component.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
helix blue cost me RM430 without installation...
RM450 with installation.

after u listen to Avantgarde... don ever go to helix blue...
u won't like it... mid bass isn't as strong as valeriane. altough it is 6"
it crossover is set at 4.5k hz. without -3 or -6db for tweeter too.

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
Originally posted by artnet@Mar 30 2005, 17:55
helix blue cost me RM430 without installation...
RM450 with installation.

after u listen to Avantgarde... don ever go to helix blue...
u won't like it... mid bass isn't as strong as valeriane. altough it is 6"
it crossover is set at 4.5k hz. without -3 or -6db for tweeter too.
[snapback]854224[/snapback]​
artnet...where u get it from ar?

so...u mean the Avantgarde is much better than the Helix Blue?

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
i think they will think so...

no comment recieve from anyone.

i myself feel helix blue vocal is loud. the mid bass
part is weak.

from wht i see... Valeraine is more advance, hahaha.
Helix blue is just like a normal two way speaker.

one more thing is that i only listen to this valeraine once.
and it is played using it's own CD i guess.
didn't test it with other CDs.
lots of CDs out there... i saw the HCCD. and my fren told
me there is more... SAC? bla bla bla...

Ashstar

Jan 11, 2004
Talking aabout test CDs, did you guys just mentioned a Valeraine test cd? Strange, coz my set didn't come with any... any kind souls can pinjam me burn, anyone? :P

I think you meant HDCD, but one would need a special player to reproduce the details, if we pop'em into normal HU, its gonna be treated just like your regular CDs

valeraine

Nov 9, 2004
Originally posted by Ashstar@Mar 30 2005, 22:20
Talking aabout test CDs, did you guys just mentioned a Valeraine test cd? Strange, coz my set didn't come with any... any kind souls can pinjam me burn, anyone? :P

I think you meant HDCD, but one would need a special player to reproduce the details, if we pop'em into normal HU, its gonna be treated just like your regular CDs
[snapback]854932[/snapback]​
The Valeraine test cd project has been aborted. It requires a spl meter and following extra steps of tuning to make sure the level between drivers are properly matched. The reason is that spl meter is not common here and even some installers have problem following instructions in the quick installation manual.

The updated Quick Installation Guide will include some of the key steps used. Will be available with the 6.5" Set and in downloadable PDF format.

shinchan

Mar 7, 2004
finally i've found that for the price i paid during promotion.. RM480 , now the speaker is worth spending that much..

i am very much satisfied with my current setup already after some tuning + changing HU :)

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Haha, now i know where did the Clarion DXZ-925 from EvoMR end up to... how much did u get it for anyway?

It sure is one HU u need manual for first-timers. :P

shinchan

Mar 7, 2004
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :ph34r: :ph34r:

who ask u so bad offer normality RM900 for 925 ~ wahaahahah
make me desperate to get a 925.. keekek.. :P

got it for a steal at RM700.. worth it..
too bad doesnt come with any manual.. downloaded already from the net..

and found that the player really looks complicating.. wahahaha..
buttons everywhere.. lucky my installer play with the HU before, help me tune..

now even the radio channel also havent setup.. -.-"
grexer, ur 925 sensitive to disc anot?

Hi there art lovers...but firstly sorry bout posting this thread in this section...really cant think bout other existing ones to suit my topic...just drop in and have a look...i made this one for my mom...using simple materials from diy store n stationary shop :-

-plyers
-thin wires n thick wires (for frame)
-chicken wire grill
-epoxy adhesive
-metal plate
-translucent decor papers
-glue
-sciccors n cutter
-creativity

the cost? for each one set...plus spraying the frame black n putting the...