ATF cooler (CVT in particular) discussion

marv3

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Hello,

Is it necessary to have ATF cooler and Engine Oil Cooler? I mean, if you only planning to do minimal mods like exhaust system and remap?

Hello,

Is it necessary to have ATF cooler and Engine Oil Cooler? I mean, if you only planning to do minimal mods like exhaust system and remap?
Depends on your car? If you are driving a Perdana V6 model..then ATF cooler is compulsory.

ken yeang

ken yeang

oso, get the right size ATF cooler.....esp when the owner gonna drive the car hard,

or

the car is mainly driven in town with lots of stop-go driving..Our weather oso one extreme kind......

Hello,

You will need the engine oil cooler if you turbo charge your car.....:driver:

stupidcar

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Hello,

If you constant rev your car, engine oil is a must.
Same goes to AT Cooler if you are driving an AT.
I have actually read it somewhere that it is impossible to overcool an AT with the AT cooler just a few weeks ago. Before I always condemn installing one if you don't drive it spiritedly.

If you constant rev your car, engine oil is a must.
Same goes to AT Cooler if you are driving an AT.
I have actually read it somewhere that it is impossible to overcool an AT with the AT cooler just a few weeks ago. Before I always condemn installing one if you don't drive it spiritedly.
No need engine oil cooler is driving NA.

marv3

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
I see....I dont rev it up all the time...And i am driving a turbo auto....So i guess is better to get both Engine Oil Cooler and ATF Cooler....

Yours BOT or standard turbo. Mine is standard turbo (transplant) already have engine oil cooler as standard....:driver:

twistedichc

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
well I drive spiritedly every day wit my 0.66:biggrin:everytime redlining/engine braking, everytime my temp meter reached past halfway. changed my eo @ 3k (semi 15W40). do I need to install oil/atf cooler?:confused:,

twistedichc

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Ur temp meter is engine oil temp or coolant temp?
Ur 0/66 auto ke?
yes my 660 is auto,stock car oni even have to install tachometer for it, it's engine temp la, for eo & atf temp meter will have to wait coz planning either jb-jl @ ej-de (most likely this is favoured more).it's been a while haven't post anything so just trying to make a joke for the big guns to laugh at & maybe sum good answers too.:biggrin:

stupidcar

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
yes my 660 is auto,stock car oni even have to install tachometer for it, it's engine temp la, for eo & atf temp meter will have to wait coz planning either jb-jl @ ej-de (most likely this is favoured more).it's been a while haven't post anything so just trying to make a joke for the big guns to laugh at & maybe sum good answers too.:biggrin:
How to do atf temp meter? I need to know!

Ur temp meter is engine oil temp or coolant temp?
Ur 0/66 auto ke?
Coolant temp loh. 660 where got so many gauges.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:58 PM ----------

How to do atf temp meter? I need to know!
DIY tap into some place atf......:smokin::biggrin:

hi guys,

my sister's '13 vios missed its 30k service by +4k so in total 14k mileage.

does that mean her warranty is void? i think so tho since vw if +1k auto warranty void.

she's so screwed. :stupid: