Are Lightweight Rims worth the investment?

stupidcar

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
TR1 is 280 TW so a bit softer but ATR is 400 so should last long enough. My Mark X also never rotate because staggered wheel sizes but the wear is quite even hence all 4 can last at least 2-3 years with 300 TW tires. Probably you drive too fast! I drive slow2 only, typical uncle drive. Lol
Finally know the TW lol because couldnt find the number at all. However the TR1 performs like shit in dry compare to ATR Sport. But wet TR1 triumphs

lsm1991

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Huh so long? Zestino on your 7 right? You seldom drive it and short distances only la.
wah that long? daily driven or not?
daily... but maybe 25km a day...

actually... i think im wrong... i think ill get max 3 years out of them (total), no more than that...
when i got it, i think it had round 70% left... this first year was abit unique, mco and all that, ill probably get at most 1 more year out of them

Reactions: sanekit

oh my
i suspect, mine thread wear 140 also will last me 3-4 yrs all in
wah you can tahan so long...mine will be finish very quickly ahahaha

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
TR1 not for you lah, even I used before T1R in VR cannot hold in the wet. Drop 3rd gear in the wet can wheel spin.....lol
Ic, coz running out of choices for my son's 15'. Anyway still like 1-2 more years before need to change his V12E2. If nothing else comes up probably I try the RE004, or just go back to PS3 if still available.

15" most on these 2 tyres, RE-003 and PS3, now got RE-004. Hopefully by the time you need to change have others and not less choices.......lol

Hi, I had a probs with my 4G93T enginne. The probs is when i turn on the aircon, the rpm will drop lower than +/- 400 when idle but the performace going to be ok when i push back the throtle paddle. I checked the stepper motor and tps and all of its resistances was ok. Its was happened after f### aircon mech, riding my car with hi boost since its aircon turned on, at the same time the vacum hose connected to BOV tercabut and the timing terus jadi gila...and the condition also same after...