Apm performax abs & spring

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
I think I will consider Kyb excel G. Since JB here hard to find sachs.
Monroe is also hard to find on JB too.Someone also recommend me this brand
another brand to consider is Sapura Proride. Used them on my waja before.now only rear is proride,front is APM.
i used the stock model but the ride is better than stock APM. Unsure abt the quality as there are mixed review...works fine on my car though.price if i recall correctly is abt rm20-30 higher than stock APM or Kayaba.

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
another brand to consider is Sapura Proride. Used them on my waja before.now only rear is proride,front is APM.
i used the stock model but the ride is better than stock APM. Unsure abt the quality as there are mixed review...works fine on my car though.price if i recall correctly is abt rm20-30 higher than stock APM or Kayaba.

I know Proride this brand. But never saw Sapura Proride. Will look throught the product.

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
black - stock
red - heavy duty
yellow - sport/short stroke

the black one i used is slightly firmer than stock apm/kayaba. goot for long distance.

I also saw Proride Yellow one. I am quite tempted. But saw a lot of bad feedback so I just hold back. Because is a short stroke so need to match lowering spring. Althought I don't know how many finger they lowered.

You already want to go back to original settings, don't use the sports unit. Use black....

Kevinho

Mar 4, 2018
Puchong
I’m using the Performax absorbers with stock spring. All I can say is jangan. Too harsh.

I got brand new Performax springs for sale for silly cheap price. Getting rid of things from my store. If you’re interested.

Get KYB excel G la. Better.
Hey Bro, what about on rough terrains or going over humps, is it comfortable ?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Can try find Kayaba RS Ultra if available for your car. I just replaced my wife's Livina stock absorbers with those and so far feels pretty good, a bit firmer than stock or normal Kayaba so more stable handling. Unfortunately this model doesn't seem available for as many cars yet (cannot find yet for my son's Swift Sport).

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
APM performax is low. Short stroke absorbers and low sports springs. Confirm your Myvi will be lowered by a LOT. So prepare to lower your car a lot and increase the stiffness of the car. If that's what you're looking for then sure go buy it. Not recommended to mix the APM Performax springs with stock long stroke absorbers. It's bad.

Kayaba Excel G is stock absorbers.
I saw in mudah that APM sport springs are damn cheap, probably the cheapest of all?

SACHS for Myvi went downhill in quality. Avoid.
Its a boat la, what you wanna do, just keep it stock lah.
I was really considering to buy Sachs for my son's Swift, sigh...

how bout monroe...they still around?
long time ago read good review abt them
I heard original Monroe now are very expensive, is it true? Very surprised to hear that coz I know Monroe like 10-20 yrs ago was just a normal mid-range absorbers like regular Kayaba, not more expensive ones like Bilstein or Koni.

black - stock
red - heavy duty
yellow - sport/short stroke

the black one i used is slightly firmer than stock apm/kayaba. goot for long distance.
I'm also considering to try that Proride Yellow coz of short stroke to pair with the Eibach on my son's Swift. Is it good?

I heard original Monroe now are very expensive, is it true? Very surprised to hear that coz I know Monroe like 10-20 yrs ago was just a normal mid-range absorbers like regular Kayaba, not more expensive ones like Bilstein or Koni.
Yah! like 20 years back, I already gave up on them. Bought for my Accord, warranty was 6 months but after 3 months they went soft, so I send the car to their service center to check. They say no leak, no jam cannot claim. Told them off, how come 3 months go soft already, so went to half cut, bought original kayaba suspension, used until I sold my car.....lol

Hey Bro, what about on rough terrains or going over humps, is it comfortable ?
It’s not comfortable going on normal roads, apa lagi rough roads. Haha.

I was really considering to buy Sachs for my son's Swift, sigh...
Can still try SACHS if price not expensive. Myvi was just almost 100 more than KYB. performance is good just that my second set was leaking barely after a year. First set was like 3 years.

KHNG940413

Dec 25, 2015
johor bahru
Can try find Kayaba RS Ultra if available for your car. I just replaced my wife's Livina stock absorbers with those and so far feels pretty good, a bit firmer than stock or normal Kayaba so more stable handling. Unfortunately this model doesn't seem available for as many cars yet (cannot find yet for my son's Swift Sport).
I got kyb for my myvi all I can say is exceed my expectation pairing with stock spring.
and also it didn't cost much I bought it whole set & bush rm450 install at shop rm40 pair with my tyre 195/55/r15 all I can say is going on highway is really syok.
I think is 5~10% more stiff then stock but is ok for me and you won't notice any different after few month. I really recomend other ppl it they wanna change to new absorber

i'm planning to install a set HWL adjustable to my wira 1.3....but the problem is here
izzit the HWL adjustable for Wira are same model with Waja,Satria,putra?
means even wira 1.3 ,1.5, 1.8....also use the same model?
like HWL adjustable current using on Waja 1.6....but it also can fit to Wira 1.3??

thank you