Anyone Wanna Join Me>>push Start Button

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
hehe coz according to my relay diagram on my relay....actually it is just connect my starter and ignition( dunno lah..i follow the accord website got use ignition)...so i wanna curi ppl car..just cut two wire and sambung and do like those in the movie....???

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i kenot find teh ignition wire..s i jsut tap the starter and batt...
ahaha

anion

ahah...i oso done my push start button this evening....the simple way where tap the wires to starter n batt....cool~

-ArChAng3L-

Nov 16, 2003
why dont you try starting the car without the key in the ignition?
i believe you need to tap another wire..but i dont know which one :)

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
i think is ignition...according to my relay diagram..i am actually connecting the start wire and the ignition wire to start the engine.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i was thinking of the ignition too

because it liek..when you have your starter and power...

start = power..(engine crank)....then you ignite it...

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
it will not start la..
teh engine will..crank crank crnk..onece you release te button..mati again

I

Indecided

Got good stuff here...will post up my pictures later.

PS : use a relay... unless you want to pop your button to obvilion. and your finger, while you're at it. it's dangerous. use a HIGH powered relay, about 30A....

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
I think the first method safer.. because u may have put ur car into first gear and sometimes u forget about it.. and what if a kid or pet dog or cat accidentaly gets in and press the switch ( the keyless method )?

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
yup i agree with indecided and initial D..use the 30A relay..so far my push start still very safe..i use the small small electronic push start button..of course i must use the 30A relay if not my finger gone.

and wit the relay..when engine is runnig...pressing the button got no effect..it wont crank.safer

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
Originally posted by escaflowne@Oct 3 2004, 23:33
yup i agree with indecided and initial D..use the 30A relay..so far my push start still very safe..i use the small small electronic push start button..of course i must use the 30A relay if not my finger gone.

and wit the relay..when engine is runnig...pressing the button got no effect..it wont crank.safer
oh..mine will crank la

anyway..
what's the diagram if i want to put relay....?

-ArChAng3L-

Nov 16, 2003
takkan you gonna so itchy finger go and crank the engine again when you know that the engine is started? <_<

btw, i've used my switched for a few months already..
my method is just by tapping the 2 wires to the switch
no problems whatsoever

1 unit 1.8 mivec RS complet engine with modified for RM4600.00 only. Or,

**** CNY coming soon... offering the complet engine RM4200.00 only..... save RM400.

part for sell:-

1. Mivec RS ECU- RM700

2. Mivec Top- RM1200 (ported & polished)

3. Mivec Wiring- RM1500

4. Mivec Gear Box- RM1500

5. Mivec Intake Manifold- RM350

6. Mivec Extractor- RM200

7. Mivec NGK S.Cable- RM250 (used 1 month only)

8. Mit. 4G93 Block- RM650

any one interest pls contact me ok. 012-3305521 (loc. kl)