Anyone good exhuast shop in JB?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Hi! Folks
I need to reduce my exhuast noise can does anyone can tell me which exhaust shop good in JB area?
Currently using HKS Super Drager 3" inch inlet 5" outlet but I cannot tahan the volume...I need to do something about it.

Last edited by a moderator:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I ask few shop in JB they don't have leh! Anyone can tell me where to get the silencer?

aiya...u wait till u come back to kl 1st lor...
when is your next trip?

i might be going down to jb after raya...will call u when the time comes k...

try ask calvin, he might know.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
DanzEterna said:
aiya...u wait till u come back to kl 1st lor...
when is your next trip?

i might be going down to jb after raya...will call u when the time comes k...

try ask calvin, he might know.
Remember call when you come ok

khellvinne

Aug 15, 2010
Is the avatar your car? Got kazama sticker le..
Sri alam Ben Soon exhaust. Can try there. My 3 car all do there and I quite satisfy.
Unless u looking for some specialist like Marco or hot bits shop.

MiNiFans

Aug 3, 2009
Heard Ben Soon and 1 more last time my friend went there
Beside Hong Kong Boy,JJ there is an exhaust shop but dun noe whether their price reasonable and service nice or nt? maybe u can check with them =)

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Yes the avatar is my car. due to Kazama and Viswork are mutual partner so the sticker is to help Kazama for evertise during magazine photo session 2years ago.

Ben Soon exhaust I keep that in mind TQ bros..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
eh??? How come got ppl mention my name here???
I seldom do exhaust mods one le... Ben Soon @ Masaigot few of my mech customer do there... Din really look at their workmanship, but never heard them complaining la...
Another one old timer would b TopSpeed @ Tmn Sentosa, quite a old shop n famous, carry M7 products too... Oso his son is a race driver, they got some track cars there... They somehow got connection wif kazama if I not mistaken...
As for me, I did at a fren's shop... K-power @ Mutiara Rini... Very good workmanship, he really pay attention n do stainless stell welding nicely for my 4" bling ling exhaust piping...

I suggest u to go to a few shops n see wat they suggest n oso to get a quote...

Also, since u say u cannot tahan the sound... Got consider doing halfpipe/sideplant/watever they call it... Can "on" when u r in "need for speed" mode... N "off" when u on paktoh mode or see roadblock... But from my experience of using it last time, the throttlebody easily got stucked n can't close back... So if u wanna do tis mod, try to find good quality ones, dun bother to mod throttlebody there...

These r just my 2-bulus... Sekian terima kasih... Happy modding!!!

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Today just visit Top Speed but they told me they only have max 4inch for silencer.
Eventho is weekday they seem still full of customer.

Also, since u say u cannot tahan the sound... Got consider doing halfpipe/sideplant/watever they call it... Can "on" when u r in "need for speed" mode... N "off" when u on paktoh mode or see roadblock... But from my experience of using it last time, the throttlebody easily got stucked n can't close back... So if u wanna do tis mod, try to find good quality ones, dun bother to mod throttlebody there...

Now consider the above option thanks cal bro

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Bro danz... Still got many more experience sifu-level in JB... But they keep quiet ONI...

Bro mines, u need more than 4"???

1malaysia greetings, I'm zul from Alor Setar, I have a 2nd generation civic, and now my car is no longer the way due to the flood drowned last year. I want to fix the engine problem but the cost is very high, so I want to change it resolved into the engine, the engine kind of hard to not know what the most ideal and no cutting off of the mounting, other than the standard engine .... intention to put the EFI engine ... help me get the best engine model .... pls ... thank for their...