any workshop u guys recommend?

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
well.. i drive a OLD OLD OLD iswara.. due to my natural unintelligenceness, i am extreme noobie in maintaining car, the old workshop i go.. change ppl di.. and,. their workmanship SUCK, so. now.. i was wondering anyone know where i can get some nice workmanship mechs around subang/sunway or.. somewhere near there that can deal with my carb 1.3.
my car need service now.. and.. its coming out WHITE SMOKE and BLACK SMOKE! and.. make some weird sound...(think timing belt & the bearings there) and.. i have NO IDEA how to fix them ..

so.. can someone recommend me to somewhere that they actually tell me whats really going on under my hood? instead of.." got sound meh? cheh! normal only! old car mah! sure got sound 1" White smoke? black smoke!? Okay one! no problem! drive sometime no more di" <--- wtf! what kinda things i suppose to know when some fella tell me that..

thanks for helping.. ^^

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
bro, white smoke means ur engine is burning engine oil d, bad news man.
take it easy, what also can solve

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Actually in your case,there's no specific workshops which are required as you have no specific requests to mod your car or whatsoever so I guess any workshops should do just fine except for those paria ones la =)

magixk

Oct 6, 2006
Bro i know a workshop in bandar bukit puchong, not far from subang/sunway, very good service, if u mention i recomend u.

workmanship is steady and everything u juz complaint to them, they will fix for u, if it can be fixed.

pricing is ok lor, not expensive and i think will be cheap cos ur car only 1.3. hopefully ur car not major damage...

anyway, PM me and i'll send u my contact detail, i'll sms u d location of this workshop.

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
actually.. i live in sunway.. but.. i wan to know somewhere that is... not so expensive also.. haha i am poor..T.T no money

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
yes, sunway is a place where your wallet go 'chii ka ba boomm!' and you will be very very sad, which is not good for your health.

I too want to know if there is any place where i can tune my car at a respectable (cheap but not chekai) price