any suitable engine for civic 96 ?? im noob!

gixy

Feb 6, 2007
need ur advice about engine.. and bout the budget too!:X-: :X-:

Blowfish

May 19, 2005
Sunway/KL
B18C-R for 5 to 6 k? Find me one with running condition i will snap it up immediately. And we are talking half cuts here. I dun mind without body parts.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Nowdays Honda halfcut are getting cheaper and cheaper even SV4 VTEC also not reaching to 3k..
Try to source it around..
For me, I suggest u to try B16A then if u get board u can rojak with a lot of things as I have a friend whom just rojak with CRV parts then with proper setting dyno out onwheel will be around 260bhp if still not enough u can put turbo bcome 2.0VTEC turbo.
Good Luck..

Daniel1688

Jun 23, 2005
PJ/KL
Nowdays Honda halfcut are getting cheaper and cheaper even SV4 VTEC also not reaching to 3k..
Try to source it around..
For me, I suggest u to try B16A then if u get board u can rojak with a lot of things as I have a friend whom just rojak with CRV parts then with proper setting dyno out onwheel will be around 260bhp if still not enough u can put turbo bcome 2.0VTEC turbo.
Good Luck..
The H22A has always been cheaper compare to the B-series.

gixy

Feb 6, 2007
if i want mod my vtec.. how ar? what i need to change? coz i new in car world:X-:

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
how about B16A it only around RM4k.... if your like more power maybe you can try B18- type R which I think around 5 to 6K..

i think the price u quoted are engine kosong only.

for half cut
B16A around $6k
type R need $10k above

R.C.

Note : Without Installation fees :
B16A2 civic EG 6 / 9 RM 5 - 6 K if from civic EK 4 from 6 K onwards.

B16B (CIVIC) and B18CR (INTEGRA) - Type R can reach up to RM 15 K or so depending on items the shops gives you. Me and my friend were even quoated up to RM 20 K. With all sort of Type-R parts altogether for my friends civic EJ model.

ah_weng

Feb 23, 2005
hi all the sifus out there pls help

to all the sifus out there can an honda civic ej6 mod the latest honda city engine idsi one's or the vtec one's

the fc more low for these two engines so thought abt modding it into my old ej6 haha

where to source for the engine??what is the cost??is it do-able??

Renault, a brand that was once known for its commercial vehicles like the Kangoo has been making significant strides in Malaysia. Over the past two years or so TC Euro, the distributor of everything Renault in Malaysia, has introduced a number of worthy cars like the Clio 1.6, Espace, Koleos, and the Laguna Coupe. But that's for ordinary people, leading ordinary lives and want...