Any recommended steering locks?

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Hello fellow ZTH bros,I was just wondering if there are any specific steering lock brands that is worth buying? As of now,im using the one by Perodua and I don't think it really protects my car.Thanks!

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
they wont try to cut the lock but they will cut the steering...hehe...

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Feb 16, 2006
Sydney, AU
www.facebook
Thanks for the suggestion guys,I'll go window shopping for 'em! Sorry if I sound paranoid about people stealing my car ,that's because im driving a GTi and I guess 60% of the reported stolen cars here are GTi's! :(

magixk

Oct 6, 2006
The brake pedal lock that connects to the steering is also very good it seems. This is good for auto cos auto cars cant go from P to D without stepping on brake pedal first...for imported cars lar cos Proton no use de, brake pedal is lock, just use hand brake lor hahaha

another method is lock to the clutch if urs not auto cars.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
evoX2 said:
they wont try to cut the lock but they will cut the steering...hehe...
thief won't be that stupid do so much work, they will tow away ur car wihout hassle.:regular_smile:

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
Y a k u Z a said:
Yeah,will check out the ones for manual car coz my car ain't automatic ,thanks anyway!
Brother Yakuza

u just need this things for car security, if he stil want ur car then too bad:

1.2 ways pager alarm or GSM based alarm
2.Motion sensor in your car.
3.Stand Alone immobilizer
4.Steering lock or Gear lock - choose one.

The rest is minor stuff like door steel plate,hood lock, additional backup battery for car alarm, volumetric sensor,parametric sensor,makesure also ur signal like got put extra fius to counter thief short circuit ur car alarm.:regular_smile:

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
Gear lock is still better than steering lock.
But again, steering lock is quite visible; so if an amatuer theif which don't want much hassle; when they see steeringlocks, they would probably move on.
But with gear lock; cos it's not that visible; they might break your locks or windows first only they noticed the gear lock.

KeV-TEC

Jan 28, 2006
my friend dad LORRY only...
got sterring lock 1... park outside...
got 1 thieve trying to steal it... cut d steering...
then my friend dad wake up... saw d sohai thieve he cabut!!!
so steering also like useless... but still with it is more better!!!
now my friend dad even put clucth lock in his lorry

oh yeah, like what tohsan bro say...
STOP LOCK!!! BAGUS!!!
but damn expensive... but u wont pay for nothing, u pay for d quality

cannondale>

Apr 29, 2005
kepong
i got stoplock airbag rm 150. stoplock original ( normal) rm 150

call 012 2083222

3 keys provided

phalanxx

Sep 30, 2006
stoploc and pro what difference ar?

1 rm150, another quoted above, rm320 .

When looking at oversea selling Motul 800 road racing 2T for +-US$17 and we are getting it at +-RM133 per bottle, I think it is too much. So, I'm wondering if volume can bring down the price a bit. Mix product purchasing also can, like x bottle of different engine oil + x bottle of different 2T.