Any IS250 owners or club around?

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
For the Fuel Leak issue, does it valid for Japan Recon car to go and check...? Would that be FOC?
bro,

confirm lexus malaysia won't do it. don't know if toyota might do it?
or we got to poll together and get an independent workshop to check it out for us.

but i dunno if mine kena or not coz the annoucement stated 07model, mine is 06........... i would like to double confirm also still.

any recomendations for workshops who can do the check?

ikennylaw

Dec 7, 2010
bro,

confirm lexus malaysia won't do it. don't know if toyota might do it?
or we got to poll together and get an independent workshop to check it out for us.

but i dunno if mine kena or not coz the annoucement stated 07model, mine is 06........... i would like to double confirm also still.

any recomendations for workshops who can do the check?
:( I would think that Lexus Malaysia would be more professional and know what to check exactly.. Mine is 06 too.. I think it should be affected to all year batches..

mechfreak

Oct 2, 2005
here's what i got from umw malaysia after i email them.. they fixed my wife's recon wish(toyota jpn recall) FOC 2 years ago...

Dear Mr xxxxx

Greetings.

Thank you for your e-mail dated January 27th 2011.

We appreciate if you could please furnish the vtial information and we will
submit your request to our Principal, Toyota Motor Coorporation, Japan
pertaining to the above matter.

1. Owner's name:
2. Title:
3. Contact Person:
4. Correspondance address:
5. Town:
6. State:
7. Postal Code:
8. Telephone no (Mobile):
9. Telephone no (Home):
10. E-mail address:
11. Date of birth:
12. NRIC:
13. Vehicle chassis no:
14. Make (model type):
15. Model code:
16. Model name:
17. Year of manufacture:
18. Registration/car no:
19. Vehicle registration type:
20. Registration date:
21. Invoice date:
22. Engine no:
23. Capacity (cc):
24. Dealer name:
25. Vehicle transmission type:
26. Current KM reading (mileage):
27. Body colour (original):
28. Colour (current):

We look forward to your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us if you require any further
enquiry/assistance.

Thank you and Warmest Regards
Customer Support Team

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON TOYOTA PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, KINDLY CALL
1800-8-TOYOTA(869682)

CONFIDENTIALITY CAUTION: This message is intended only for the use of the
individual or entity to whom it is addressed and is or may contain
confidential, privileged or proprietary information. If you, the reader of
this message, are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate,
distribute or copy this communication. If you have received this
communication in error, please notify the sender immediately by return
email and delete the original message. Thank you.

----- Forwarded by Customer Support/CRD/UMWT/UMWToyota on 01/28/2011 02:31
PM -----

Toyota Web
Support Team
<admin@toyotanews To
.com.my> <[email protected]>
cc
01/27/2011 09:43
PM Subject
Toyota Malaysia - Service
Related_enquiry
Please respond to
websupport@toyota
.com.my

Toyota Owner:No

Name : xxxx
Email : [email protected]
Contact No. : 012-xxxxxxx
Comment: Hi im from Sabah. I have a grey import IS350 which is affected by
the universal toyota recall for brake and also fuel tank issues. How
should i go about getting all this fixed? My IS350 is a japanese import
made in 2006. thanks

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
here's what i got from umw malaysia after i email them.. they fixed my wife's recon wish(toyota jpn recall) FOC 2 years ago...

Dear Mr xxxxx

Greetings.

Thank you for your e-mail dated January 27th 2011.

We appreciate if you could please furnish the vtial information and we will
submit your request to our Principal, Toyota Motor Coorporation, Japan
pertaining to the above matter.

1. Owner's name:
2. Title:
3. Contact Person:
4. Correspondance address:
5. Town:
6. State:
7. Postal Code:
8. Telephone no (Mobile):
9. Telephone no (Home):
10. E-mail address:
11. Date of birth:
12. NRIC:
13. Vehicle chassis no:
14. Make (model type):
15. Model code:
16. Model name:
17. Year of manufacture:
18. Registration/car no:
19. Vehicle registration type:
20. Registration date:
21. Invoice date:
22. Engine no:
23. Capacity (cc):
24. Dealer name:
25. Vehicle transmission type:
26. Current KM reading (mileage):
27. Body colour (original):
28. Colour (current):

We look forward to your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us if you require any further
enquiry/assistance.

Thank you and Warmest Regards
Customer Support Team

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON TOYOTA PRODUCTS AND SERVICES, KINDLY CALL
1800-8-TOYOTA(869682)

CONFIDENTIALITY CAUTION: This message is intended only for the use of the
individual or entity to whom it is addressed and is or may contain
confidential, privileged or proprietary information. If you, the reader of
this message, are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate,
distribute or copy this communication. If you have received this
communication in error, please notify the sender immediately by return
email and delete the original message. Thank you.

----- Forwarded by Customer Support/CRD/UMWT/UMWToyota on 01/28/2011 02:31
PM -----

Toyota Web
Support Team
<admin@toyotanews To
.com.my> <[email protected]>
cc
01/27/2011 09:43
PM Subject
Toyota Malaysia - Service
Related_enquiry
Please respond to
websupport@toyota
.com.my

Toyota Owner:No

Name : xxxx
Email : [email protected]
Contact No. : 012-xxxxxxx
Comment: Hi im from Sabah. I have a grey import IS350 which is affected by
the universal toyota recall for brake and also fuel tank issues. How
should i go about getting all this fixed? My IS350 is a japanese import
made in 2006. thanks

Bro,

UMW claims they won't be able to do anything, best bet, go back to Lexus and ask them. got a contact there, but will have to call him later........

will keep you guys updated........

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
Guys,

ATTN ALL IS250 owners,

I did manage to speak to a nice dude from Lexus Malaysia. after much hounding he is gonna help us check if our cars fall under the recall list. payment is we all tong, for a bottle of whiskey for him.

All those who want's to check if their cars are affected, please scan your grant and send to me, also i need your full name, contact number and email.

Important is for them to be able to ready the chassis & engine numbers.

They will send these details to japan to check if your car is affected or not.

PM my for my private email.

I told him i will compile all and send together.

Cheers.

waque

Feb 4, 2010
hi all taiko,

anybody have original battery for is250 japan spec? if u didn't use it anymore, i want to borrow/buy. i want to try it for my car.

what is exactly the original battery spec for japan spec is250?

tq

lathen

Dec 31, 2010
hi all taiko,

anybody have original battery for is250 japan spec? if u didn't use it anymore, i want to borrow/buy. i want to try it for my car.

tq
What happened to your car ?

ed78

Jan 5, 2011
hi all taiko,

tq
bro, it's no so much the spec but the size.......... will check for it tonight.......... wife using the car, if not i can check now itself.........

lathen

Dec 31, 2010
Is that sound really caused by battery ?

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:49 PM ----------

Is that sound really caused by battery ? What did your foreman said ?

Back in 2005, and more precisely, during the Tokyo Motor Show 2005, Nissan unveiled one of the most interesting concept cars of the entire event, the PIVO. To put it simply, Nissan came out with a round cute car with a cabin which was able to rotate on itself 360 degrees.

Anyway, due to the success of the first generation, Nissan will come out with a 2nd generation of this PIVO with several tweeks that you will discover in...