any idea which is better 6A12 Mivec or 6A12 Twin turbo for Perdana?

zachary

Sep 28, 2005
anyone out there who could help me decide which engine to choose for my perdana and the pro & cons of using both 6A12 Mivec or 6A12 Twin turbo. Would be glad if u guys out there could drop a line.Which workshop & halfcut u recon for the engine swap... :rock:

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
zachary said:
anyone out there who could help me decide which engine to choose for my perdana and the pro & cons of using both 6A12 Mivec or 6A12 Twin turbo. Would be glad if u guys out there could drop a line.Which workshop & halfcut u recon for the engine swap... :rock:
if that is your two option better go for 6a12tt ..........much more power ....
try askin cobra motorsports alot of people done it there..seem all come bck with good comments

SON GOKU

Sep 27, 2005
I'll suggest the tt, more rooms for upgrading, e-mail me for more info, I've done alot

:albertein

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
juz go 4 the turbo
1st it is not so expensive like the mivec
then the power is much more appreciate compare to the mivec

but this is juz my opinion la
happy modding

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
SON GOKU said:
I'll suggest the tt, more rooms for upgrading, e-mail me for more info, I've done alot

:albertein
u have done alot..?tell me about your upgrade ler abit..share abit...what u have done and all

S.W.Yap

Aug 26, 2005
I heard twin turbo is not good for heavy modding,if you satisfy with stock power,ok lah, if you target for further heavy upgrading, better target for other engine . I saw some V6 twin turbo dyno around 160~180whp only, not so impressive for a turbo power. just my opinion only lah , V6 guy please dun flame me .. hehehe

SON GOKU

Sep 27, 2005
of course la.... the original turbo are way too small, get a bigger unit... :albertein

cobra_motor

May 18, 2005
Subang
cobramotor.fotopages.com
why only consider either twin turbo and mivec v6? why never consider vr4 rs or evo?

mivec =save minyak from twin turbo
= maintenance expensive like twin turbo
= got modular displacement model=can really save
minyak
=halfcut price almost same as twin turbo

twin turbo =minyak more makan than mivec
=power better than mivec (on highway only la)
=maintenance mahal also
=confirm kena tapau with vr4 rs or evo in the city,
only on highway la u can tapau vr4 rs,evo

vr4 rs =price of halfcut same as twin turbo
=tapau twin turbo in the city anytime
=kena tapau on the highway.hehe
=mounting change for perdana

evo 123 =slighlty a bit more expensive than all of the above
=more power than all of above
=mounting change for perdana

there u go. up to u which one u wanna choose, different engine for different person. happy hunting for the halfcuts.hehe

S.W.Yap

Aug 26, 2005
I don't think twin turbo can tapau VR4 on highway lah , both 2000cc,hp about the same,VR4 easier to boost up , I think highway got more vr4 tapau twin turbo .. :)

zachary

Sep 28, 2005
dude,difficult to find v6 TT manual la, all halfcut selling auto.Know where i can find manual ar?Anyway i won't go for heavy mod, just the exhaust,turbine and all the small2 things la.Where to go one if mod kaw2, tua already. I do not know it is true or not ppl say v6tt peformance part diff to get..which workshop u recon for the engine transplant?auto halfcut alot,saw one in munlee puchong selling for 3.3k,xpensive?beside munlee selling for 2.8k but unfortunately AUTO.haiya...

zachary

Sep 28, 2005
SON GOKU said:

dude,know which halfcut selling 6A12 TT manual? where's ur wshp?If u can help me find manual then maybe i can consider let u carry out the engine transplant..if got do let me know. thanks :rock:

hi to all zth member...just wanna ask sifu2 what is the diffrence between evo3 and standart gti gearbox..:stupid:.since in driving with my stock gti engine,some suggest me to upgrade to evo3 that has been lock for my gti use can feel the car will feel more lighter than using standart gearbox..is that true??:driver:thanksssssss...