Anti Dust on Car

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Guys,

I park my car near a pretty dusty area, there is construction work about 5-10 meters away.

even if I park there for an hour or so, dust sticks on the paint fast.

Is there any way to avoid this? or any way to get rid of the dust as soon as I start driving?

It's driving me nuts ! I just washed the car on the way to work, and by lunctime, i have a nice layer of yellow dust on the paintwork.

I have nightmares even thinking about the long term effects. And I cant keep washing the car everyday!

Any suggesions?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Use a car cover everytime after parking at work ?

Or don't park at that place la.. Where can stop dust from sticking to ur car wan heheh..

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
feather duster... or those magic stick duster... it only work is the dust is minimal.. too thick dust will scratch the paint..

sebastian2hot

Aug 8, 2006
park other places or use a car cover is a good option.

Opposite of my working place also under construction building a road(maybe) so i also have the problem.

I just let it be dirty and wash weekly. close one eye!

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
yeah... if covered with dust all ppl might think u go for rally.. LOL jk :biggrin:

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Paint your car yellow so no one will notice the dust.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Can't use car cover when at working place la, people will say I "action"!

and my car is a DC5, not suitable for rally either :)

and yellow doesn't look good on a DC5 !!!

What should i do ?????

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Can't use car cover when at working place la, people will say I "action"!

and my car is a DC5, not suitable for rally either :)

and yellow doesn't look good on a DC5 !!!

What should i do ?????
Nice car! Any place you can park further down the road? Walk some distance at least it saves you from washing your car again.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Mate, I wish i could :)

But if you could only see my work place, it's something like a desert storm at times.

Sigh, RM 7 a day car wash = higher car maintenance :(

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Vagabond : if that is the case.. what can u do la dude.. just let it be lor, wash it only on Fridays .. so u can have a nice clean car for the weekends ...

Rm7 a day is crazy man .. not worth it .. it's still a car at the end of the day. u could have a nice meal with that RM7 ady man..

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
...... yeah, you're right. But damn sakit hati to see it so dusty all the time.

Must get someone to invent ANTI-DUST for cars!

I wanna install 4g93 into my saga flx and i was wondering if there is any workshop that does it. if there is, please recommend and leave contact info~ KL area, thanks :3 P.S: Idk if this is the correct place to post it