amway silicone glaze & rotary buffer

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
bros,

i have the amway silicone glaze in hand and also a electric rotary buffer..

how many i make full use of these??

i'm still a newb in these although i went through the forum on polishing, waxing etc. and i got confused. some said, do not do it in circular motion..but the instruction on the silicone glaze bottle says do it in a circular motion..

so why use a rotary buffer??...
and what category does amway's silicone glaze falls in?? polish?? wax??? ...
and i've seen those they do in paint workshops where they call it "mo sah" in cantonese...they said it make an old car look new...what is it by the way?? polish??

all i know is...wash, polish, then wax....and not to do it under the sun.

enlighten me bros...it's tough to maintain the shine of a white car.. :P thanks ahead

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
so does this mean that i have to get a wax as well??

and how about the rotary buffer?? when does it come into the picture??

NiCkY7

500 RPM
Dec 27, 2003
Visit site
better apply another layer of wax after it... cause i also doing like this... :D

rotary buffer?? wat is that ar? :P

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
rotary buffer is like those they use in the acc shops to polish the cars...

just that i am really not sure of the steps to go about it..

this is a rotary buffer below although mine looks abit different

popiah

Known Member
Mar 20, 2004
i would assume that is a orbital buffer. it works in a different wat from a rotary.
anyway i have seen the instructions on the amway bottle. it cleans as well so i guess a proper name for it would be a cleaner polish/wax :P