altezza rigidity problem.

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
want to know izzit me or this happen to every 1.
when i brake hard, corner hard, or go over the bump hard, my car will have sound of something beeing press or bend.its in the front and also mildly on the back. it sound like u apply lots of stress and pressure on the plastic dashboard. its our tezza not rigid enough? and does any 1know whats the weight distribution btween front and back for rs200?

ryonan

Aug 13, 2004
i dont have such sounds...not sure abt other bros..

weight distribution is almost 50:50 or was it 60:40..
read it somewhere..cannot recall...but very good distribution tho..
other bros??

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
most probably your suspension set up is too soft to handly such pressure

it happened to me when i changed my suspension to softer trd sportivo, during hard cornering, the sound like a metal been bend appeared and all kind of funny sound

once i used back my adjustable set up, no more problem, and mind u my car has 3 points front upper strut, 2 points rear upper struct, 3 points front lower bracing and 4 points rear lower bracing from the begining

i guess, by changing to softer suspension set up disrupt the whole set up for my car

JayDM

Mar 2, 2006
There are two possibilities:-

i) One or more of the dampers (ab-so-bah) are screwed

ii) A mis-aligned chasis due to some kind of accident

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
hmm.. altezza braking is top class i shall say. damper , i dont think so "still feel ok".
chassis perfect "check when i bought it from front to back by expert"..
want to know how it sound ? press hard with ur thumb or any finger on the dashboard of any part of the interior.. thats how it sound..

green

Apr 12, 2005
old car lah

when u buy a 2000 or 2001 car

old leh

mine also plenty of sound creakkkk here n thr a bit

just dun bother as long as the suspensions are fine....

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
oic green ...

mine cenkerik sound ada, tikus sound ada, kucing sound ada ... and sometimes huh, kentut sound pun also ada ... kakakakakaka

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
That's weird. I don't have weird sounds coming from mine, except from the tyres, due for change....

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
good relieve sign to tell me atleast altezza is not facing any chassis failure..

green

Apr 12, 2005
u wan better chassis response, go buy all the toms bars for the altezza.

get bigger anti roll bars n the front n rear struct bars....then ur chassis will behave nicely

I dunno how to explain well so i include pictures for my question..

This is the box that i mention..

the red round mark is the join with red round upper picture...