Altezza FAQ

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
ask porosaki .. he hav 1 nos of hks 4-1 header with o2 sensor. selling 1k if not mistaken

goosfrabar

Mar 20, 2005
Pee Jay
thank u kanazai sorry for my late reply on this.

I was thinking of getting the HKS silent hi-power. for the piping, u mentioned 50 mm... 2 questions - 1. will my car be lagging at low end if i put 60 mm piping (btw, my car AT wor)
2. what is the optimum size for the piping 50mm or 60mm?

I am trying the most satisfactory speed on my car, u can say for an AT i want it to be responsive and fast without resorting to converting powerplant. what do u sifus suggest i do?

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
altezza original piping is 60mm. my suggestion is change the back muffler n cut off the center piping's small box

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
experiences...

goose...
for 2.0L non turbo AT car exhaust setup...
4-1 header (back pressure)
50mm (160 - 220hp) or 60mm (for 180 - 240hp) piping wrap with heat insulator
no cat (ori cat purpose already subsituded by 4-1 header)
single resonator (center bullet)
S flow muffler (back end back pressure)

:secret: to improve ur low end torque...
route ur air filter to throttle route longer... SXE10 is designed for high end torque... thus the route is really short... :regular_smile:

by the way... im not sifu... im still a tou-dai... pai seh pai seh... above mentioned is what i have been told by the exhaust sifu n from the internet... so... follow only lor... coz no accurate way to calculate optimal exhaust pipe diameter... all based on experiences...

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
kanazai2001 said:
goose...

route ur air filter to throttle route longer... SXE10 is designed for high end torque... thus the route is really short... :regular_smile:

by the way... im not sifu... im still a tou-dai... pai seh pai seh... above mentioned is what i have been told by the exhaust sifu n from the internet... so... follow only lor... coz no accurate way to calculate optimal exhaust pipe diameter... all based on experiences...
does that directly mean non modded AT should start from 50mm and look for 4-1?

kanazai2001

Jul 13, 2005
home
low end torque

book store...
if u want to get away the cat... yes... u need 4-1 header to get back ur low end torque for AT car... :_:
check all other toy AT cars with FE head (optimized for low end torque)... all r using 4-1 headers... :regular_smile:

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
kanazai2001 said:
book store...
if u want to get away the cat... yes... u need 4-1 header to get back ur low end torque for AT car... :_:
check all other toy AT cars with FE head (optimized for low end torque)... all r using 4-1 headers... :regular_smile:
i m running without cat and 4-2-1 head..
guess what.. i m not lack of low end torque.. I DOESNT HAVE LOW END TORQUE AT ALL MAN.. my 660 manual kancil pull harder... damm

goosfrabar

Mar 20, 2005
Pee Jay
kanazai2001 said:
goose...

oohh... ok thanks kanazai for the info.:embaressed_smile:
please excuse my sillyness

jazz7878

Sep 23, 2005
sorry to ask, my car seems like a bit high consumption in town use.. anyway can help on??

town use-400-460km
highway- havent tried b4(always step till the bottom)

hansc

KL/WP
jazz7878,

that is consider quite good..... for town driving usually can get around 450 to 500.... on the highway even more......

3.24% at best. lol. I’m sure removing your spare tire (either in the boot or on your belly) would net 3.24% faster acceleration as well.