Alpine, Xetec or Rockford amp

elym

Jun 8, 2005
Hi Guys,

I'm currently runnin ETON Components CEK 650 for the fronts and am now looking for an amp to drive them. (The manual from the ETONs suggested a RMS70w/100w max application.) I'm basically lookin at 3 amps...

1. Alpine MRV T420
• 75W x 2 RMS [4Ω @12V (0.08%THD)]
• 120W x 2 RMS [2Ω@12V (0.3%THD)]
• 240W x 1 RMS [4Ω - Bridged @12V (0.3%THD)]
• 110W x 2 RMS [4Ω @14.4V (0.08%THD)]
• 170W x 2 RMS [2Ω @14.4V (0.3%THD)]
• 340W x 1 RMS [4Ω -Bridged @14.4V (0.3%THD)]
• 225W x 2 (Max)

2. Xetec Gravity 4G-300
75 rms x 4 @ 4 ohm
200 rms x 2 @ 4 ohm bridged

3. Rockford Fosgate
Punch 50 rms x 2

Anyone got experience with these 3 amps?? Can the components handle 200w rms?? Any advice n help appreciated. Thanks

marky8102

Oct 4, 2005
i'm using the xetec 5-channel amp bridged to run my dyns... i think they recommended 100RMS but i'm running them on 200RMS briged..it seems ok...the sound is pretty clear

Pjam

May 31, 2005
sj
.. should not be a prob running the speakers with higher rms per channel amp. can be adjusted via gains control.. underpowering the speakers should be more of a concern..
hei elym, r u gonna get the amp based on specs or brands? looking at the specs, the xetec provides more flexibility as it's 4-channel.. when its bridged, no worries of overpowering either.. anyway, there r plentiful choices out there.. happy hunting!!:shades_smile:

elym

Jun 8, 2005
Hi Guys, Thanks for all your input n advice. I've got the xetec amp .. n i'm real happy with it... Thanx Heaps

bvalve

群&#39340
mind to tell how much u bought the xetec amp?

evan2000

im sorry....i not so sure about the model yet...due to i didnt really look into it....hows the price of this helix nowadays? for a 4 channel amp? around 1.5k?
will get the model and post it here....due to after i search thru the net i cant find the same model i saw in the shop

calvinhpk

Aug 24, 2004
www.mycarhifi.com
wat's the model???

evan2000 said:
im sorry....i not so sure about the model yet...due to i didnt really look into it....hows the price of this helix nowadays? for a 4 channel amp? around 1.5k?
will get the model and post it here....due to after i search thru the net i cant find the same model i saw in the shop

evan2000

oh yeah that shop also offer me this amplifier.....dark blue4.....
But the next level of it...esprit4 very expensive leh.....3.6k oh

Third edition set for more intense racing as some of the world’s top drifters go head to head in fiery fashion

Kuala Lumpur, Dec 2 – Fast cars, screeching tires and billowing smoke return to Kuala Lumpur as the adrenaline-pumping action of the Achilles Formula Drift Malaysia 2011 returns on 17-18 December 2011.

Following a successful event last year that brought Malaysian...