All New Swift

the all new swift is ANYTHING but swift. Myvi 1.5L will tapao it for breakfast lunch and dinner. BUT.. the design is really awesome.. and man. the previous swift and this one..they do blue colour so damn well..

yellow is just plain rice.

quite sad right? pay 77k+ Swift then kena tapao by a RM55k Myvi 1.5L.. I not talking about racing, off the line from standstill to the mandated speed limit of 80km, the swift is going to be swiftly left behind by the Myvi..

so so sad.. sigh.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
The new swift should have been here a lot earlier...it's been so so so long, other countries already selling off their "new" swift , waiting for the real next gen of swift. It's like iPad and its sad. iPad 2 was already coming out only our country started selling iPad. Sigh...

And myvi tapau swift is because the extra $$$ goes to rosmah

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Why sad lah, there are so many examples of cars that money does not always buy speed. Just buy the Myvi then tapao some Swift and you'll be happy instead. :)

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Why sad lah, there are so many examples of cars that money does not always buy speed. Just buy the Myvi then tapao some Swift and you'll be happy instead. :)
Yeah..and also save 22k :biggrin: can buy another car or eat roti canai till vomit lol

That's why I worried.. car manufacturers all make car that

Nice to see,
nice to hold,
once you step on it,
oh so slow.

I prefer the build quality of the swift. Having said that though, the entire (old) swift internal parts were all clipped together with barely any screws. That sucked if you didn't have tint (deformed plastic) or opened and closed the panels often (because of ICE installs) meant rattling interior.

But overall build was nice and if modde right it will be a modded Myvi beater la. Stock who cares it can't outrun he Myvi? I'd look more classy in a swift.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
rather buy myvi 1.5...
New swift is 1.4L... less hp and torque... using bigger rim than old 1.5L swift..

no logic... :s
Even though new Swift is 100cc less than its predecessor, its engine power/torque is just marginally lower, coupled with 60kg reduction in overall weight despite the bigger body and bigger wheel. I believe it outperforms the old Swift in many departments. Suzuki is not stupid to build an inferior replacement. Now, less is more.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
The new swift looks bolder than the old one. Interior is a lot nicer too. Since swift isn't meant for performance, why make it fast? As long as the car isn't underpowered and most importantly, FUEL ECONOMICAL !! Just like the new mirage.

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
The old swift had a pretty solid interior. In fact, hardly any rattle at all. Performance wise, not bad. It's a hatch, not a sports car. Treat it accordingly and you won't be disappointed.

The one sore point was that the brakes were pretty weak. Looks like they rectified that with disc brakes all around. I would definitely consider it if I was looking for a new car.

I like the Swift Sport.....that's one fast hatch....I've driven one and it really make me smiling all the way....

Ron 97 only bro, too expensive to run.