• HKS Super Power

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Apexi Power Filter

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
i'm using HKS also...love the wind sound...like a airplane passing tru...but...yeah...the filter gets dirty fast...most vtec using simota...they say the big round design can reserved standby air during the vtec crossover...:confused:
I got few friend also using simota lintah but the vtec sound not as loud as mine. I mec told me if wanna use lintah also must use good brand like top fuel...simota one the meterial not so good.

LittleWhiteWagon: Din expect Apexi filter is the best. I think will change it soon. Thanks for the link.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha hey no probs dude... I'd still go for K&N. How do you clean the simota one btw?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Eh please lah, this is a CAR forum not some shithole forum for you to sell your fake cigs -.-".
Really how low can you stoop to sell that rubbish???

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
LittleWhiteWagon : according to ur link they said apexi filter is maintenance free..so means can use forever?? hahaha

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
That I dunno, I always stick to K&N, brand loyalty :driver:

I havent seen an Apexi 'maintainence' or 'recharger' kit ever, have you?... :hmmmm: I know the blitz one is lifetime use though, haha.

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
That I dunno, I always stick to K&N, brand loyalty :driver:

I havent seen an Apexi 'maintainence' or 'recharger' kit ever, have you?... :hmmmm: I know the blitz one is lifetime use though, haha.
I think i will choose apexi filter after saw ur link hehehe. Can tapis those dirt better then other brand. K&N is also good use before on my other car last time but only it looks dirty after u use it long.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
I'm running on Lintah Simota...
Screams like a pornstar when vtec cross over...
It work for me....filter not too dirty, maybe cos weekend car only...

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009
Guys,
I plan to change my air filter coz my current filter is biasa one only means come with when i bought the intake piping.
Fyi,I'm using Lintah Simota also just the filter is biasa one.
So wat choices do i hav, and how about the price?
Bcoz normally 3"inches fitting will be easy to find but but I'm using now is 5"inches fitting. :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
I think i will choose apexi filter after saw ur link hehehe. Can tapis those dirt better then other brand. K&N is also good use before on my other car last time but only it looks dirty after u use it long.
Haha even apexi gets dirty after you use it long... have fun deciding! :wavey: I vote for K&N :biggrin:

deathzone

Jul 9, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
I'm running on Lintah Simota...
Screams like a pornstar when vtec cross over...
It work for me....filter not too dirty, maybe cos weekend car only...
Bro wat engine using? I got 2 fren using it on stock b16a and the vtec crossover not so loud.

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
I'm using blitz SUS T-304 stainless steel mesh - Free Maintenance:thefinger: & got that 'zingngggg..." its loud.
Been using it for years.

Hi DIY sifus,

I have been contemplating for a while. Whether or not to post this DIY. I stumbled upon this idea when my friend was surfing the net. It is NOT my idea. From the net all over the world, people have done this. Some are very successfully reducing their FC by 50% and more as they claim. Since theirs is a DIY also, I see no reason for them to lie about it.

You can search by yourself in google.

The principle is based on replacing the burn material. This device will create 2 part...