Aeroplane sound.......

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
i wil try 2 bypass it when i hav time....
now 2 bz wif work here n there.....
if the frequency sound does not appear when i bypass my preamp,i will make sure that the preamp is going 2 slip in the tong sampah......

FYI,my HU is just one year onli....it is the second latest model from pioneer b4 they produce the new 3850 diz year!

if the HU is the cause of the frequency sound n aroplane sound.....i wil change it in the future wif dvd player plus monitor 2 play my PS2 inside my car.......

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE

Cheerrrrrrrsssssssssss mate....thanks 4 ur advised!

:shades_smile:

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
Alan86 said:
i wil try 2 bypass it when i hav time....
now 2 bz wif work here n there.....
if the frequency sound does not appear when i bypass my preamp,i will make sure that the preamp is going 2 slip in the tong sampah......

FYI,my HU is just one year onli....it is the second latest model from pioneer b4 they produce the new 3850 diz year!

if the HU is the cause of the frequency sound n aroplane sound.....i wil change it in the future wif dvd player plus monitor 2 play my PS2 inside my car.......

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE

Cheerrrrrrrsssssssssss mate....thanks 4 ur advised!

:shades_smile:
Hiya... why don't you get 5-series or 6-series... with built in X-over.

DEH-3850MP + Pre-Amp = DEH-5xxxMP / DEH-6xxxMP

Less wiring = less noise & power drop / less resistance when transmitting signal or power.

Happy working & ICE

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Looks like your pre-amp and amp got some problem, where pre-amp cannot give you clean signal when turn to high volume which this is normal for a pre-amp(assume your pre-amp is ayam brand), amp is maybe earthing no good I hope, then you will have less headache. If not then your RCA cables also need to check already.
Even if your HU gives the airplane sound, you still can use the high low converter to solve the problem. Have check your HU, it don't have built in crossover. This is the down part, you still need a pre-amp or e-crossover

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
ok bro,thanks 4 all the advised

i wil survey the pioneer 5 and 6 series soon
will sell off my current HU......
the preamp will b in tong sampah when i got time!

bro,wat is the use of e-xover ha?
c ppl use,but dunno wat for?
explanation pls......:shades_smile:

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
Alan86 said:
ok bro,thanks 4 all the advised

i wil survey the pioneer 5 and 6 series soon
will sell off my current HU......
the preamp will b in tong sampah when i got time!

bro,wat is the use of e-xover ha?
c ppl use,but dunno wat for?
explanation pls......:shades_smile:
Promise me you are not going to just buy the x-over after reading my xplanation below :D

Before that, trouble from square one. Apply the basic rule first:

Ayam HU -> Good Pre-Amp -> Good Amp -> Good CS -> Ayam SQ

Good HU -> Ayam amp -> ayam CS -> moderate / maybe good SQ

Head Unit is the most important role in ICE.

X-over :
Why do you need tweeters, mid-bass woofers & sub-woofer in your car system? Each component handling different range of frequencies.

Tweeter - about 2 - 20 kHz
Mid-bass - 90Hz to 2kHz
Sub - 20Hz to 100Hz

So, when x-over receive signal from HU or amp it will filter and send HI-freq to tweeters, Mid-freq to Mid-bass speakers and LOW-freq to sub-woofer. Without x-over, you may fry individual component if it is overdriven.

There are two types of x-over, passive x-over and active/elecronic x-over. Passive is the one comes together with Component Set Speakers.

Active / Electronic x-over is the one need power supply 12v to operate. Also with many switches and selectable freq. Here, with a proper and sifu fine tuning, this is how you get a clean sound in a small room, your car!

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
thanks mate 4 ur detail explanation!

here is my ICE

HU pioneer 3750
Subwoofer mohawk plus 2 channel amp also mohawk
2 Component set brand PEGASUS
Blaupunkt 4 channel amp for my CS
then the worst thing is my preamp CAP AYAM!

1st thing i wana do now is to take of my preamp
then search 4 a new HU that have built in xover!
then search 4 a better preamp as well!

lot 2 do but need time!

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE

CHEERS MATE!

HAPPY ICE:shades_smile:

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Get a Pioneer 5750(my previous HU) if you are a Pioneer kaki and budget limited. Now is around 650-700. If got more budget, can get 7750(I using now, 1200),6850, 9650, 8650. All of this has 3 pre-outs. Others have only 2 or 1.

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
bro kyheng,
wat is the use of 3 preouts, as compared wif HU that only hav 2 preout?

does 5850 or 6850 hav built in xover?

thanks in advance......:shades_smile:

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
well, if have 3 pre-outs, then you will have front, rear and sub control. Better for future upgrade. The 2 you mentioned have built in XO also but only have 2 pre-outs.

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
Alan86 said:
thanks mate 4 ur detail explanation!

here is my ICE

HU pioneer 3750
Subwoofer mohawk plus 2 channel amp also mohawk
2 Component set brand PEGASUS
Blaupunkt 4 channel amp for my CS
then the worst thing is my preamp CAP AYAM!

1st thing i wana do now is to take of my preamp
then search 4 a new HU that have built in xover!
then search 4 a better preamp as well!

lot 2 do but need time!

HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE

CHEERS MATE!

HAPPY ICE:shades_smile:
Looks like you have a good system to play with. Get a HU with x-over. I don't see you needing pre-amp if you have a built in x-over after upgrading your HU unless you wanna really fine fine tune.

You have 4ch Blaupunkt + 2ch Mohawk, HEY hunt for HU with 3-pre outs. Better than getting a pre-amp.

I hate gadgets, i just love power & clarity.:shades_smile:

HU + CS = less potential noise

HU + Pre-Amp + Active x-over + Amps + CS & Sub = WAHLIAO imaging potential of getting noise and amount of wires & cable to hook them up. (this is Grand-Father generation liao, no offense :_:)

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
5850 only 2 preout....6850 3 preout, 5750 3 preout....

kyheng

May 20, 2005
seremban
Aiyah, see wrongly liao, 6850 got 3pre-outs, not 2. I still prefer 7750 than 6850. 7750 screen bigger.

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
how much is the market price for 7750 n 6850?

which one goes better wif my current ICE setup?

thanks...:shades_smile:

Alan86

Mar 8, 2006
oh guyssssss.........

know wat? i hav juz browse through the pioneer web
searching 4 the 7750 n 6850 info
now i know that my 3750 really out of date n cannot satisfied me in terms of sound tuning and sound quality....
now hav 2 save money 2 buy 7750!

from wat i can c, 7750 is better than 6850 in many sense.....
haiya,money!!!!!!!!!

the 7750 got so many things 2 play wif....
shit man, i really wan it!
ARGHHHHH:baring_teeth: :baring_teeth: :baring_teeth:

guys, any price list for 7750?

civic EH5 (local model)

just noticed my PS fluid are low and found out that my tie rod have leaks. what are possible solution?

p/s: i've replaced whole steering rack less than 2y ago

another question from pic below... do i need to replace bush? (outer tie rod)