Advise needed- mivec gbox v/s gti gbox

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
need some advise on these 2 gbox.... what are the pro or con of these 2 gbox....i'm thinking of changing my gbox to mivec gbox to get the lsd feeling huhu....is the gear ratio same? gti 3 gear suxx when change from 2nd to 3rd ....if the ratio same then i will consider pz lsd

p.s tried searching through this web but cant find the exact answer

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
Mivec got lsd and non lsd. Btw the difference between 4g93 gb and mivec gb is it's final drive. Mivec fd is 4.592 and 4g93 is 4.3. Mivec gb is design for better pickup and 4g93 gb is design for cruising. From my opinion, mivec gb is a good upgrade for 4g93 =)

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
i got an offer from my fren..used full lock lsd mivec gb...still thinking whether i should swap with him and topup some money to him

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Mivec gb is fun for u drive in city also uphill.
Btw, as mivec owner here, we also feel lacking when 2nd gear shift to 3rd gear.
:smokin:

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
thanx..that was so informative...so the feeling of 2nd to 3rd same like gti gbox...not like b16 gbox where 2nd to 3rd still feel like the dashboard want to tercabut heheh

boyzone .. r u regularly went to teluk bahang dam? frequently bump with 1 click of satria group at caltex tg tokong..yellow satria,r3,gti..r u 1 of them

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
thanx..that was so informative...so the feeling of 2nd to 3rd same like gti gbox...not like b16 gbox where 2nd to 3rd still feel like the dashboard want to tercabut heheh

boyzone .. r u regularly went to teluk bahang dam? frequently bump with 1 click of satria group at caltex tg tokong..yellow satria,r3,gti..r u 1 of them

No..la, teruk bahang dam is not my track.
Mostly my trip is at Balik Pulau with alone.. time attack :biggrin:
But..been stop few months already as road condition at balik pulau is worst.

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
which stretch at balik pulau?.. i tot ppl only layan corner from dam to titi kerawang

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
hmmm.. from paya terubong to balik pulau:biggrin:

Bump: hmmm.. from paya terubong to balik pulau:biggrin:

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i oso use mivec lsd gb for my 1.9 mivec. even i use 205/55/16 ad07 tyre, my pickup stil gd. altough mivec gb ratio is smaller den vtec, but less gear change wen playing chase in heavy trafic or touge road.

patrickgun

Jul 7, 2005
penang

bro, the group you saw should be us...hehe

patrickgun

Jul 7, 2005
penang
which one is ur ride? u guys always lepak there? maybe i can say hi some day hehe..now almost 3months didnt go there plus rainy day
yeah, can, no probs bro, im driving a grey satria with standard bumper wan ..xD

Hi I'm looking for LED tail lights and projector HCFL headlights, any advice where I can buy good quality and best buy.
Cheers!!