Adjusting timing for Mivec

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
I'm asking on behalf of a friend who just swaped his 4g92 mivec block with a 4g93 block coupled with the mivec head(1.8 mivec job)..had some trouble setting the timing coz the timing mark kept jumping..anyone here care to assist on this matter?can't seems to get the timing right..how to check with the timing light?

please advise.

THanks!

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
ignition timing mark or the timing belt mark?

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
fstrader said:
wei bro, ur car kaotim with ah wah edi kah?
kautim lor..but not for i/c job..exhaust instead..hehe..very good!ekke

miton:ignition timing mark..

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
got short the socket to the body or not?

if never short the socket to the body and no Check engine light..how to check timing? sure lompat here and there wan wat.

the socket when you ground is to lock the idle to 800-850rpm. then can check already.

still not sure? come i do for a free drinking session. hahahaha..

kwai

Dec 18, 2004
Perak
ya, need to sot the socket...

last time i also can't check the timing, it just jump up n down..

sot the socket, then can see ledi.. :D haha

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
sot already but still jumping..still trying to figure it out..hehehe

fred: can!buy u tea when we meet..kekeeeke

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
gibod :

as long as when you short the socket and check engine light is on, then it's ok. no probs.

phillip...if you shorted the body and then the check engine light off means something is not right. if the check light on but timing still jumps mean that you have to change wiring+ecu to programmable...hahahahahhaa..

OBD2 or just go for MUT lor~!

Philip

Dec 4, 2003
ceh!

nvm..suspect its the dizzy instead..me no expert..leave it 1st..update you lor..hehe..

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
MitonCT26 said:
got short the socket to the body or not?

if never short the socket to the body and no Check engine light..how to check timing? sure lompat here and there wan wat.

the socket when you ground is to lock the idle to 800-850rpm. then can check already.

still not sure? come i do for a free drinking session. hahahaha..
boss can check for me as well ar? free drink n makan session oso no problem haha... mamak la lolz~

but u in seremban?