Adjustable Suspension..

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Hwl new colour is black with red spring?
Should have stick with the chrome and blue spring.
easy to spot and good advert for free.
its unique in the market.

their sunway shop have close down right?
rcs now based at sungai buloh if not mistaken

Hwl new colour is black with red spring?
Should have stick with the chrome and blue spring.
easy to spot and good advert for free.
its unique in the market.
yup their new colour scheme and packing box....i agree to i like the old colour blue+chrome styling better.....not too obvious and cleaner look

neo83

Mar 9, 2011
that is FAKE or what?:hmmmm:

i knew form here..
HWL Adjustable Suspension

>>> 15 Step Soft Hard
>>> Hi Lo Bodyshift
>>> Spring Rate 8k Front / 4k Rear
>>> 1 Year Warranty

promotion Price - Rm13xx only

( Installation Available )

Only For Proton Wira.Waja.Gen2.Persona.Satria

Rs Racing Motorsports

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Wah...bro swifterific...rm1700 is cheap for you...
Buy for me oso lah.

Neo83,
1300 for hi lo soft hard,bodyshift unit is considered as cheap.
the only thing that worries me is the 8k front spring rate.

Swifterific

Jan 21, 2014
Wah...bro swifterific...rm1700 is cheap for you...
Buy for me oso lah.

Neo83,
1300 for hi lo soft hard,bodyshift unit is considered as cheap.
the only thing that worries me is the 8k front spring rate.
i said compared to others ma. i dun have money oso :bawling: rcs, titan, all customs for swift go beyond 2.8k.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Is also another Malaysian Made products right? Better than GAB & Performax?
Yup, 100% Malaysian made. The founder was former head/chief engineer of ride & handling dept. at Proton. As far as I know, yes much better than GAB or Performax brand. From what I've read in the forums, even Titan suspension users also had switched to Ftuned after spending countless hours tuning their set up at Titan's.. :listen:

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Yup, 100% Malaysian made. The founder was former head/chief engineer of ride & handling dept. at Proton. As far as I know, yes much better than GAB or Performax brand. From what I've read in the forums, even Titan suspension users also had switched to Ftuned after spending countless hours tuning their set up at Titan's.. :listen:
Most of their adjustable uses an inverted monotube setup, which is far superior than conventional twin tube designs that many other brand use. An equivelant Tein MonoFlex adjustable would cost you RM 5-6k IINM.

Performax got adjustable now?
Gab have been under bad reputation for having leak in less than a month now.they no longer have factory in japan right?
Oh Performax tak ada adjustables. I mean is locally made. :biggrin:

a friend vouched for RCS. well made, good quality customs. that's what he said la.
RCS not for ordinary people due to the price. Is reputable and heard lot of good things about it. Is the price that whether one can afford it.

GAB japan bankrupted many years. Current GAB are local made which made their reputation worst than many other local brand.
For budget below 2K, i could only direct you to HWL.
Decent one would be BC.

Most recommended by me would be FTuned.
Ftuned roughly price range is around where bro? Almost same as HWL or cost a bit more? I'm guessing at least RM2k+.

But no matter the spring rate, once u go adjustables it will not be comfortable right?

if got extra budget I suggest halfcut TEIN's.
TEIN very the stiff wor ppl say :biggrin:

i think mostly suggest HWL..
tq all of u..
actually i prefer GAB..
but now maybe i go to HWL..
i find new product from HWL..
HWL better. xD

saya MUSTI pilih..
:party:
U will like it la...our sifu Taikor TitanRev also using it and his saga handles damn well. :biggrin:

Just as Air Asia head honcho Tony Fernandes said that looking to the future and planning ahead was the key to the low-cost carrier’s success, even if it took eight years to get to the top, the same school of thought is being implemented at Lotus Racing by embracing young talent in preparation for the future with 16 year old Malaysian karting...