Add turbo kit on 4g13p

billy_t

Apr 7, 2006
hi.
i just change my wira 1.3 auto gear box.then now i want install a gsr ori turbo and intercooler into my wira 1.3(/injection).
what is the item i need to add on/change?
i just want to hear the sound and more power then ori 1.3 only.not for race..
any ideal??

thanks a lot..

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
This issue has been discuss numerous times.. anyways visit the force induction tread for answers under the bolt on section.... and ur 1.3 uses an auto gearbox???.. is that sufficent??.. anyways if u are gonna do a bolt on project set a side a healthy sum of cash.. just in case...

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
1.3 u wanna add intercooler? think u got the turbo concept all wrong.
if say u wanna add a turbo kit,might cost ya around 3-4k on ur current engine.then better if u strenghten the internals.

with 3-4k,u can find a mivec 1.6,just the engine or a 4g91/92 to play

if u want just the sound,dont need i/c also can,use the blow-off speaker that connect to ur accelerator pedal,when u let go,"ker...chiiiing"...lolz

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
lol fake BOV for fucked up when challenged by another REAL BOV user?

end up u will stuck your own middle finger right up your own s hole

alvin24

transplant a 4G91 better

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yah yah.. use that money and transplant a 4g91.... or save up more to get 4g92 mivec.... no point BOT 4g13... u wont go any where far...

alvin24

wanna get mivec, might as well put in GSR. =Þ of course, that would depend on whether u wanna play n/a or turbo.

1.3 turbo i dun think so u can come anywhere close to any other stock turbo cars... cept maybe kancil turbo. But usually kancil turbo won't really play wif other turbo cars... they oni play amongst themselves (other k-kars).
Starlets are quite fast eh... dun look down.

3-4k won't be enuff to turbo kit a 4G13 ler... more like around 5-6k lar... depending on how good are u on sourcing cheap stuff. If u super good... and some stuffs u can DIY.. maybe can spend a lil' less... say 4-5k.

billy_t

Apr 7, 2006
hi guys..my 4g13p turbo is near complet..will post pic after work..

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
billy_t said:
hi guys..my 4g13p turbo is near complet..will post pic after work..
only turbo add on stock standard Satria 1.3?

what brand turbo kit? how much? power how?

tell us your full tank FC when u next pump full tank

billy_t

Apr 7, 2006
just finish the custom made outlet with twin fin turbo.still not yet full welding..will update later..

V8_nutter

billy_t said:
just finish the custom made outlet with twin fin turbo.still not yet full welding..will update later..
Why your manifold too long,,,,turbolag then you know:regular_smile: or worst turbine cannot spool. Good luck ehhh, no offence . If the turbine did spool also cannot full boost,,,,hmm sorry wrong design.

Something rather interesting about the future of tyres.

Michelin plans to make all of its tyres with recycled, renewable, biosourced materials and go 100% sustainable by 2050. In this video, it shows in brief the materials and processes involved to achieve that.

In 2017, Michelin introduced the VISION Concept tyre which featured an...