A32 - 3.0v6 engine jerking

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
is already state on fatty.. use premier unleaded petrol. even with 97, when WOT my engine will ping sometime

---------- Post added at 11:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------

also the knock will gone after you use 95 sometime cause the ecu will retard the timing, and this will reduce the knock. this will reduce the engine performance.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
ron 95 make ur radiator bocor??

---------- Post added at 11:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:58 PM ----------

i use ron95 bout years... may be manual diff...

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
From theory, it won't, cause retard the timing will make burning less efficient and the unburn petrol is good for cooling the engine. When timing retard, engine performance will be drop.

In real life maybe the knock sensor is not working, and running the same timing with difference fuel will make the engine ping and run much hotter. so it will make the cooling system more load / pressure.

I find that fatty car very hard to listen to engine ping especially A/C on with windows all closed.

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
nah, compare to camry, fatty is still far behind in sound proofing.

I think the darm rotary A/C compressor make too much noise.

ctk22

Jan 30, 2006
sb3,

the photo u posted, is it ur own car or is it half cut item? is this wat u called Neo?

I've been on RON95 since its introduction... :hmmmm: maybe that's the reason why my car starting to give problems

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
i dun like camry (yr 2000 above) handling
Camry's handling and power sucks! But the new camry looks handsome lah even in stock . :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 PM ----------

ron 95 make ur radiator bocor??

---------- Post added at 11:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:58 PM ----------

i use ron95 bout years... may be manual diff...
Yes, i was laughing in :stupid:disbelieve at someone who complained bout rad bocor when using ron 95 on his fatty in a thread here until the same thing happened to me not long after that. Now i believe, hehehe..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:35 PM ----------

sb3,

the photo u posted, is it ur own car or is it half cut item? is this wat u called Neo?

I've been on RON95 since its introduction... :hmmmm: maybe that's the reason why my car starting to give problems
If you look at motortrader's list of vehicle can/cannot use ron 95, our fatty are under the 'can use' list. However for maximum performance it is recommended that we use ron 97 and above.:burnout:

---------- Post added at 09:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

nah, compare to camry, fatty is still far behind in sound proofing.

I think the darm rotary A/C compressor make too much noise.
Depending on which year model camry, older model still lose to fattylah.:proud:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
comparing 2L with 2L the camry got more ump. i have no chance to test drive the 3L camry so can't comment on that.

in motortrader, http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/article_1977/page_m.asp below the comment.

"For the Cefiro 3.0, Murano, 350Z/370Z, RON97 is recommended for optimum performance. For older models such as the Sunny 130Y, Bluebird, Altima and AD Resort, RON95 can be used"

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
comparing 2L with 2L the camry got more ump. i have no chance to test drive the 3L camry so can't comment on that.

in motortrader, http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/article_1977/page_m.asp below the comment.

"For the Cefiro 3.0, Murano, 350Z/370Z, RON97 is recommended for optimum performance. For older models such as the Sunny 130Y, Bluebird, Altima and AD Resort, RON95 can be used"
I still think the camry handling and performance sucks (b4 this latest model) as compared to the fatty.

'Ron97 is recommended for optimum performance' does not mean ron95 cannot be used. If you use Ron97 your vehicle will perform better only mah.... That was what i understood on the statement above. rite?:biggrin:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
If the engine knock sensor is working using ron 91 also no problem, cause the engine will retard the timing, and this will make the engine work but performance is much reduced.

When the knock sensor is not working or not very good condition, engine will be overheat and lots of problem. that is the risk.

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Yeah, i guess the knock sensor has its limits also. I am now sticking on ron97 or higher for my fatty.

Anyways , I must give thumbs up to the camry's engine reliability whether old or new model. They rarely give problem like our fatties ie; engine jerking rough idle , tps out of calibration, afm faulty, etc. If even when there are problems, usually they are easier to diagnose and fix which give the owner less headache.(time and money$$$)

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
not really. wait till you drive one and you will know. Toyota suspension is reliable compare to nissan, but is also expensive.

seizai

Jul 27, 2005
not really. wait till you drive one and you will know. Toyota suspension is reliable compare to nissan, but is also expensive.
reliable??

camry 2.4 new 90km/h pass sharp corner, ur leg will auto brake..

a32 2.0 press more till 110km/h but stop there coz scare kena saman :love:

weikee

Jul 16, 2006
some car just feel like it will "buang" but it can take more. also it depend on tires.

The country's most famous tuners were all present in the main stand area displaying the latest tuning parts and merchandise.

Nismo...