A close encounter of the Prancing Horse kind

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
Was travelling back to KL from Penang in da afternoon when this Ferrari 550 or 575 (couldnt c which model was it) number plate W** 8 pass by on da PLUS highway heading south... was moving quite fast (bout 160km/h) causing so many cars to move out of its way

anyway nice car.... looks very well polished n shiny, the scarlet red couldn't hav look any better!... n who can forget da glorious howl from da V12! Nice!

Anyone recognize da car or da owner?

subsonique

Flashpoint
xtracool, hehe i encountered the same car at Ampang too. yup bro, it is red and it is hehe 575Modificata Maranello hehe. that's madness bro hehe, V12 screaming good.

gunter

Jun 11, 2004
during such encounters.. if got time.. mute yr player.. wind down the windows and listen to its growl..

subsonique

Flashpoint
MK84, the nearest to 575M, is not Supra bro hehe. it should be TVR Chimaera hehe. but it's a V8 push rod engine hehe. been in one Chimaera and the British growl is totally different than the Italian Vs.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Nearest in shape daa..... if you want the sound to go with it, can always drop a 1UZ or 3UZ V8 from the Soarer. :D

Jules... can the Fit and Miata makan the Ferrari at 150mph? 0-400 is nothing for this kinda of car, it's sustained high-speed runs where they really shine when the Japanese cars starts falling apart.

subsonique

Flashpoint
ok i see hehe. sorry i thought the performance hehe. MK84, your MR2 can be converted into F355 la wei hehe.

Kazuhito

Mar 23, 2005
walan~! nice pict man~!

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
i wonder anyone who owns a ferrari go mod his ferrari to increase HP.

But for me i will just keep in stock....hahaha..... the look itself got 1000hp alr...:D

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Methinks the GT car to have is the AM DB9. I'd like to have one meself. But that's just me :D.

Ferraris and Lambos are great mind you, and I wouldn't be upset if I had one :D.

The gist of it has been known for quite some time now but Honda have now come clean with some juicy details and interesting information regarding the Mugen CR-Z that promises to spice up the hybrid hatch.

The basic approach to the one-off project was to demonstrate that hybrids aren’t mundane means as a solution from getting from A to B, the can be heaps of fun to drive too. Honda wanted the Mugen CR-Z to...