A/C routine maitenance?

Guess u need a BOV on the ac system oso...hahah
On the high pressure hose,is it the same as hydraulic hose?
If yes then i do believe sending it for fixing is cheaper as i discover when changing a pwr steering hose.
If air con system then need to send to repair because still need to vacuum and re charge in the gas....

lewcheeheng

Nov 20, 2014
Johor
Dear all,
Good day!Service manual indicated compressor oil interval 30k mile ages , lubricate type HFCS-1 and volume at 480-520g . Is it gas volume? How about oil type n volume? Any adv?thanks

lewcheeheng

Nov 20, 2014
Johor
Honda has came out aircon services interval in 30k mileage ncompulsary by doing this if u would like to hv the 5 years warranty. Be told by sc -Honda that the cost about RM 300++, service all parts , they even bright the machinery to do the services!

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 AM ----------

Aircon filter of inspira , cost RM 187.50 , so expensive man ...compared with honda civic 2014, it only about RM 100++ if not remember wrong ; air filter cost RM 80++, whereas Inspira cost u RM 149.50. Suck blood man......some more fuel filter RM 432...I've be services my car recently spent RM 1,000+, including this fuel filter.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Honda has came out aircon services interval in 30k mileage ncompulsary by doing this if u would like to hv the 5 years warranty. Be told by sc -Honda that the cost about RM 300++, service all parts , they even bright the machinery to do the services!

---------- Post added at 06:25 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 AM ----------

Aircon filter of inspira , cost RM 187.50 , so expensive man ...compared with honda civic 2014, it only about RM 100++ if not remember wrong ; air filter cost RM 80++, whereas Inspira cost u RM 149.50. Suck blood man......some more fuel filter RM 432...I've be services my car recently spent RM 1,000+, including this fuel filter.
wth man. I tot Inspira being Proton will have a lot of aftermarket.
I strongly believe filter(s) have aftermarket. Filton brand of sorts...

lewcheeheng

Nov 20, 2014
Johor
Correct. The price of air filter is under proton but Mitsubishi brand n made in japan. There hv lot aftermarket , such as K&N , cost about RM280, reusable , however no good for our engin for long term. So I better stay at original with low flow air types.

---------- Post added at 01:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:17 PM ----------

Correction, it made in Germany. But who care! As long it suited to our type , even made in Malaysia, provided quality is good.

---------- Post added at 01:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:22 PM ----------

Sorry, the replacement is made in japan, original from Germany.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka

30k service for rm300.
Let say u travelled 100k km ler year thats rm900++ a year.
Which means after five years it will be rm4500++.
Worth it?
Up to u really.If your car has cheap part then i dont think its worth it.

If u worry about the price so much then dont send your car to the sc.send it outside.I wont worry much if i were u as your inspira is actually a mitsubishi.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Insipra's parts are that expensive? RM432 for a fuel filter is even more costly than my V6's RM150 and the f**king Diamond water replacement filters, generic just half the price. Must be rich to drive an inspira.

Fuh! I can change fuel filter 10 times for mine.....:driver:

Hi Guys,

Any recommendation on how to DIY to protect your head lamps from turning yellowish over time?

Thank you.