6000k n 8000k HID bulbs available.!!!!!

azlan

Jul 6, 2004
Quote:
Originally Posted by azlan
i'm currently using 6000k for my perdana? hi and low..can ur 8000k fit in
just by changing the bulb?

Quote:

u can....jus tat my bulbs dun hav hi/lo....

ok, but won't it effect the ballast? from lower k to higher k? if can , 8000k is
sufficient to have only lo...

kayang

Feb 21, 2005
azlan said:
Quote:
Originally Posted by azlan
i'm currently using 6000k for my perdana? hi and low..can ur 8000k fit in
just by changing the bulb?

Quote:

u can....jus tat my bulbs dun hav hi/lo....

ok, but won't it effect the ballast? from lower k to higher k? if can , 8000k is
sufficient to have only lo...
bro wat brand is ur HID??i hav 2 check whether it suitable 2 upgrade or not

kayang

Feb 21, 2005
bro azlan...8000k wont be brighter than 6000k coz higher k mean changing color...

i checked wit my supplier already...for ur case,normally d bulbs can b supported by ur ballast.as wat i tried,i was using AL ballast to blast 6000k bulbs.(OEM type)

While i compare wit my fren XELUX brand 8000k,i found tat almost same color wit him but even brighter...

azlan

Jul 6, 2004
bro kayang,

thx for d info. always thought that 8000k should be brighter than
6000k. i guess it would be brighter provided we use the correct ballast
for each HID ( not so sure). so, in my case, since i'm using 6000k, if i were
to make the lights brighter, i gotta install a new complete set of 8000k or
10000k, and remove the whole set i'm using now?

Wah, kayang selling bulb here oh..Eh want to ask u sumthing I'm using Xelux 8000K. I want to downgrade to 6000K can ah ? will it shorten the bulb life ?
Wei this saturday got TT ah ? u want to come time is 6.30 pm at S2 siang malam go check our N9 section.

kayang

Feb 21, 2005
TitanRev said:
Wah, kayang selling bulb here oh..Eh want to ask u sumthing I'm using Xelux 8000K. I want to downgrade to 6000K can ah ? will it shorten the bulb life ?
Wei this saturday got TT ah ? u want to come time is 6.30 pm at S2 siang malam go check our N9 section.
okok sure i go...tml i show u my 6000k 1st then only v discuss...wait me........

kev1234

Mar 10, 2005
kayang said:
bro...ur car is using D2R rite??i hav both D2S n D2R bulbs...so u need 2 confirm which model izzit b4 u order.thanks...
from wat i noe i think urs is D2R...
u tried check n c.......
oic so wats the brand of ur bulb??

kayang

Feb 21, 2005
all pm replied....

the bulbs is korean bulbs which is OEM to Hyundai and Kia...i hav 2 check again coz i forgoten the brand name...sorry bro...

quannum71

May 4, 2005
bro the 6000k hid bulbs still available....your best offer..sorry new or used ...?

Thanxxxx

012-6609727

kayang

Feb 21, 2005
bro...the HID bulbs is NEW.....yup stock still available but very limited...so hurry up....btw the price is firm except u order in bulk la...hehe

MystaJ

Feb 10, 2005
Green Lane
kayang ......... i'm now using normal blub ......... if i wanna change into HID set ........... is that the price are RM450 / RM550 ............. where is your shop stated ???

Hello guys, need advice from sifu's here.

I've got a friend who wants to mod his super duper STOCK 4k engine in his Corolla KE70.

I advised him already on swapping the engine with a 4age, particularly silvertop or blacktop.
But due to his budget, he can't. so just sticking with his 4k engine.

And now he plans on going BIKE CARBS, because weber is just damn expensive!! not to mention a monster of FC. any ideas on how to do it? if so, what bike carbs is suitable for it? Cheapest one...