- ported and polish head
- 4AGZE pistons
- HKS gasket
- 560cc evo 9 injectors
- Evo 9 fuel pump
- Trust 44mm wastegate
- Microtech LT10s
- HKS EVC-S HKS USA HKS EVC-S Release

Currently running at 1.2 bar but have yet to dyno the figures, any idea what kinda hp am i looking at at that boost level?

Also i am thinking of changing to 800cc FIC injectors and going for a retune to do around 1.5bar. how safe or unsafe is that? and what kind of figures would i be looking at?

Thank you gurus for the advice.

regards

GeneJoy

Jul 21, 2006
yea after tuning my tuner told me that 1.3 bar not enough fuel already as the injectors maxed out, so only boosting 1.2bar now. the thing is i wanna know roughly how many hp am i doing now at this kinda stats.

and also is it safe for my set up with 800cc injectors to boost 1.5bar after tuning?

regards

jeffy

Feb 1, 2009
Bro I was told supercharger pistons can hold about 2 bar, but I dunno based on what turbo, could be TD04, in your case 2871 is a different league.

For reliability I think u shld confirm and double confirm and triple confirm before pushing it further.
however IF the pistons can hold 2 bar with a TD04, I believe it can also hold for 2871, since TD04 gives a very sudden surge of power when kicking in at low RPM, I believe the stress on the pistons(sudden increase in torque) is lower on hybrid turbo.

But I've nvr been there before so this is only what I feel, best to confirm with the experts.

Regards
Jeff

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
320-350bhp i guess..hehe

---------- Post added at 07:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 AM ----------

Bro, how much u bought dat latest evc?

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
using what conrod? gsr? if so, please change it before u up ur boost.. I think 4agze piston can stand 1.5bar but not the stock conrod, time to forged ur internal? .. 850cc good enough for 400-500hp.. most importantly, tuning :smokin:

GeneJoy

Jul 21, 2006
320-350bhp i guess..hehe

---------- Post added at 07:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:33 AM ----------

Bro, how much u bought dat latest evc?
hi bro,

retailing at $720 sin inclusive install.

regards

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

using what conrod? gsr? if so, please change it before u up ur boost.. I think 4agze piston can stand 1.5bar but not the stock conrod, time to forged ur internal? .. 850cc good enough for 400-500hp.. most importantly, tuning :smokin:

still using stock pistons. :P

regards

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Bro I was told supercharger pistons can hold about 2 bar, but I dunno based on what turbo, could be TD04, in your case 2871 is a different league.

For reliability I think u shld confirm and double confirm and triple confirm before pushing it further.
however IF the pistons can hold 2 bar with a TD04, I believe it can also hold for 2871, since TD04 gives a very sudden surge of power when kicking in at low RPM, I believe the stress on the pistons(sudden increase in torque) is lower on hybrid turbo.

But I've nvr been there before so this is only what I feel, best to confirm with the experts.

Regards
Jeff
TOYOTA supercharger induced only 0.8 bars. however, I've seen engines boosting at 1.8bars. But also remember the pistons skirt are cut to be fitted into a 4G93. reduced strength and reduce restriction of side way movements.

hi bro,

retailing at $720 sin inclusive install.

regards

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

still using stock pistons. :P

regards
I thought u said using 4AGZE pistons..?

Yeah. 4G93 conrods are thin...

GeneJoy

Jul 21, 2006
TOYOTA supercharger induced only 0.8 bars. however, I've seen engines boosting at 1.8bars. But also remember the pistons skirt are cut to be fitted into a 4G93. reduced strength and reduce restriction of side way movements.

I thought u said using 4AGZE pistons..?

Yeah. 4G93 conrods are thin...

hi bro,

sorry i meant stock conrods. :)

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
from the engine bay, it looks like gsr terbalik..

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:42 PM ----------

the evc-s is quite pricey also leh..

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
btw, nice engine :wavey:

this is 4g93t terbalik is it? still dont think stock conrod can stand 1.5 bar..
Hard to say bro.. My foreman boosted 1.6 bars on stock internals... Seems ok. But rich kaw kaw la... AF reading 10+.. hehe...

Another customer also boosted 1.8 bars on stock internals last time. runs on 50% methanol fuel mixture... But don't know how long it's goona last...

But I've seen broken stock 92T conrods piercing through the cylinder wall... So... It's purely based on luck. But if u wanna eliminate the luck effect, then go for forgies... or at least a modded CA18 rods

paranoid_android

Jul 27, 2009
Hard to say bro.. My foreman boosted 1.6 bars on stock internals... Seems ok. But rich kaw kaw la... AF reading 10+.. hehe...

Another customer also boosted 1.8 bars on stock internals last time. runs on 50% methanol fuel mixture... But don't know how long it's goona last...

But I've seen broken stock 92T conrods piercing through the cylinder wall... So... It's purely based on luck. But if u wanna eliminate the luck effect, then go for forgies... or at least a modded CA18 rods
yeah, many have done that I agree, but how long its gonna last? the reliability is the issues..

GeneJoy

Jul 21, 2006
btw, nice engine :wavey:

this is 4g93t terbalik is it? still dont think stock conrod can stand 1.5 bar..

hi bro,

yea this is the terbalik version meant for the waja. :) LOL i know of a 4g93t mivec turbo with T04E turbo running 1.8 bar with stock connies, but i don't dare to try so high. LOL

regards

I am looking for a good shop to paint my wheels, they are all fully polished for now.

i need a good job done, so the paint doesnt come off in 2 or 3 months time.

i am masking them now and i want it to look like these