4G93,4throttle

StealthSpeed

Aug 31, 2006
selangor/KL
Hello all sifus..i got question on how to fit a 4throttle intake into my 4g93..currently im using Emanage piggy,i heard that i have to change to standalone ecu if i wanted to fit a 4throtle on my 4g93?im really tight on budget:hmmmm2: please give me advice on what should i do guys.. :adore:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
u dont need a standalone for dat,an emanage is more den enuff to takd,d job on. although,i wudnt suggest going d 4throttle way,get a bigger tb and intake instead

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
itb...good for hirev
sluggish at low
and idling suck...hahahaa

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
if the setting isnt correct,ull lose power across the revv,not adviseable.ive seen a 4g93 gained 20 horses when changing from itb to single throttle+larger intake. dat doesnt necessary means d later setup produced more power,but it confirmed d itb setup decreased power. it wasnt set up properly imo

fastclubman

Nov 25, 2004
Itb, it's all about setting it up properly. Having a plenum helps w the low end power. Been using itb setup for over 3 years now, and definitely a lot more powerful than previous single throttle setup. Idling improves ESP when running big cams and response a lot better!

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
yes,u need d intake plenum,most dont even bother to fit dat in for d so called suction sound

4.3 secs / 340ps / 500nm / 3L straight 6 twin scroll single turbo / 8 speed /automatic / RM568K.

Engine
Power is a major highlight of the GR Supra. Default 340ps figure is very decent by most standards, but it feels more than that in reality. It’s not just about the phenomenal acceleration either, but the delivery part of it.

It feels meaty, lag-less, linear, never ending and uncanny at supplying that 500nm worth of torque through the rear tyres, right on...