4g91 engine

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
hi all
i planned to change engine (stock wira 1.5 manual 1993)
my stock engine now aged 12 yrs and clock mileage 280k already
so now engine temperature unstable (increase if drive >120kmh) n fuel consumption goes up (rm50 around 400km only --- b4 u can get 500km++)
the car + engine served me well n i'm going to stick with this old wira n change the engine only

one wshop quote me 4g91 engine full installation + JPJ registration RM2800
is it ok to go for it?

he said this engine is fairly new.. from japan used less than 1 yr

any feedback?

CK82

Jan 7, 2005
Originally posted by halimunan@Apr 1 2005, 14:39
hi all
i planned to change engine (stock wira 1.5 manual 1993)
my stock engine now aged 12 yrs and clock mileage 280k already
so now engine temperature unstable (increase if drive >120kmh) n fuel consumption goes up (rm50 around 400km only --- b4 u can get 500km++)
the car + engine served me well n i'm going to stick with this old wira n change the engine only

one wshop quote me 4g91 engine full installation + JPJ registration RM2800
is it ok to go for it?

he said this engine is fairly new.. from japan used less than 1 yr

any feedback?
[snapback]859611[/snapback]​
my fren did his 1.3(m) to 4g91 (a) cost less than RM3500. i think urs is worth la. but better hear more opinion from others SIFU. :lol:

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Go for it if u want moderate power for daily use.. u won't regret.. the price quote quite good as well.. :)

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
with trade in ur old engine ?? the price is quite reasonable

halimunan

Dec 29, 2004
with dat price can dashboard n even diskbrake?
hmm...
:o
gotta nego more with da pomen

another friend said better overhaul the old engine but i think not worth it
thanx guys for da respond

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
where is the place they quote u ??
is caburetor or injection

market prices is caburetor 4g91 RM 900 (about there lah, not very clear)
Injection 4G91 RM 2500 manual
Injection 4G91 RM 1800 Automatic

injection is better than caburetor

installation is about RM 1200
since u are 1.5 to 1.5
JPJ approve will be RM 40
insurance and road tax no need cost but must inform ur insurance company

and about the replacement part like timing belt and oil seal RM 400

injection Manual is about RM 4,140
injection automatic RM 3,440 (if want manual can used back ur gearbox plus RM 100)
caburetor is about RM2,540

May 3, 2004
badguy,

those prices are they applicable if original car is carby but want to change to EFI 4g91?

also will jpj allow Manual wira 1.3 to change to an auto 4g91?

thks

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
sure they will allow! from carby to EFI
from 1.3m to 1.5a will be no problem at all
but think twice for the auto gb
4 speed auto gb from mitsubishi easy kong
unless u change gear oil frequently let say 20000 KM once
and FC much moe higher
normally if u buy the half cut from chop shop you can request them to give u a EFI fuel tank for free
then u can complete this conversion

i also plan to convert to 4G91 EFI but now still looking for good prices and good place! (i also 1.3 carby)

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
who can introduce good reliable workshop to do transparent of this engine

i plan to transparent this engine also :rolleyes:

A friends red evo tme had been stolen yesterday inside riana green condo. registration number BGH 368. pls be on the lookout for this car or any suspicious sellers of evo tme items