Originally posted by ramsing@May 21 2004, 02:57 PM

for best combo, save until got lots of money, then go for GT3540 turbine
For daily driving do u need GT3540? :o

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Originally posted by moppy+May 27 2004, 01:53 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (moppy @ May 27 2004, 01:53 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-ramsing@May 21 2004, 02:57 PM

for best combo, save until got lots of money, then go for GT3540 turbine
For daily driving do u need GT3540? :o [/b][/quote]
hehe.. yeahp. Exactly my point. I knoe la if I want day-to-day-driveability then just stick to what I have (normal).

BUT, for the sheer fun of driving, what to take ah? a bearing turbo sounds good, but if rosak that time aaa... sheeeet! Actually same la for bush turbos also. If rosak, repair / recon also better buy new cause of the price.

How leh.
Aiyaerr... witekkiller potong stim la. I wanna say for ECU I'm already using a pentium 4 desktop with cd-rom, motherboard cun... graphics card... what more u want? kakakakaka! :lol: <_< ok not funny.

But all you guys' suggestions are nice (on paper... and on the imaginary scale)!

jethrel

May 18, 2004
Originally posted by vteckiller+May 26 2004, 10:19 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (vteckiller @ May 26 2004, 10:19 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-jethrel@May 26 2004, 03:58 PM
Don't lar tell the whole world :(

Want to upgrade some more but don't know which one to upgrade. Turbo? Pistons? Hai yo ... pening.
if u confused over pistons and stuff..
why not opt for 13b rotary in your ford..

no need think to much of pistons etc..etc...
just get 13b rotory engine with huge 1.06 rear AR and some few thosand cc injetors,microtech and u'll be driving a 9sec car flat easily.heheheh

what say u? [/b][/quote]
What another engine? Tak payah lar babe. I ain't kencing duit brother. :P

Maybe planning to do extreme welding to increase hp ... if not, car cannot tahan then crack. :D

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
See what is your engine capacity lar.
If u hv small capacity u dun need a big turbo.

And if in street driving, when u hv 200bhp on wheel (assume in wira body) is fun to drive. But don't forget to upgrade your brake. When if u no money to do oil change but must hv money to do brake service. :lol:

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Must hv good suspension also.

Fast without handling is useless n danger. :)

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Originally posted by moppy@May 27 2004, 02:45 PM

Suspensi allrite la. Got already all round fully adjustable shocks. 8kg coilovers up front with 4kgs on the rear.

Sum say that 8kilo on the front to support my enjin not enough. Must find 12kilo. Wallau weeey. I heard pulak that even 10kg springs on accord running H22A also bouncy. hmmmm.... not sure abt this.

So far seems mine is ok to use. The car can take corners quite well la, but maybe coz I'm not pushing as hard kot? hahah! Dun want to take risk lah.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by lekalo+May 31 2004, 03:27 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (lekalo @ May 31 2004, 03:27 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-moppy@May 27 2004, 02:45 PM

Suspensi allrite la. Got already all round fully adjustable shocks. 8kg coilovers up front with 4kgs on the rear.

Sum say that 8kilo on the front to support my enjin not enough. Must find 12kilo. Wallau weeey. I heard pulak that even 10kg springs on accord running H22A also bouncy. hmmmm.... not sure abt this.

So far seems mine is ok to use. The car can take corners quite well la, but maybe coz I'm not pushing as hard kot? hahah! Dun want to take risk lah. [/b][/quote]
last time my car using 9kgs in front and 6kgs at the back..

satria vtec h22a track car.
so i guess for your vr4 i think okay la...8kg bolehla..9 pun boleh if dampening of the rebound rate is right.

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Dude...
If u can just gimme an indication of where your shyop for exhos is then I can pop over when I'm free. Now cannot really say. Not too free. Maybe 2molo can curik tulang a bit la.

GSR5559

wow..lekalo got sumthin in ur list oredi ?? goin to be one fast car soon dude..wait for me le..i want oso but financial prob ..hoave to postpone my project oso..my saliva cannot stop wen ur toking bout the ecu thingy..sigh..cant wait any longer anymore..
anyway IMO i think TD05 is more den enuf for daily ride..as i know more power = more repairs = trouble ...thats wht i always think..guys hoope dat u dun mind..most of my frens, car damn monster but always end up in werkshop..anyway if u got good tuners den better still..
if ur looking forward for big turbos den alot of things u need to put under consideration...$$ to repair,mod,tuning ( mebi no need le) , engine internals, body strenghten, good suspensions, good brakes, parachutes, eheheh, sigh..alot more ..anway depends to u , how many HP u want to achieve..want more HP = more $$ ..
see ya bro..hope o see ur car again wif big turbines...hahhaha

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by lekalo@Jun 8 2004, 11:10 AM
Dude...
If u can just gimme an indication of where your shyop for exhos is then I can pop over when I'm free. Now cannot really say. Not too free. Maybe 2molo can curik tulang a bit la.
one is at segambut another is at subang.
call me i will give u full details and address..

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Hai guys.

FuGZ>>
I'm posting some useless replies in the TT / Party section lah. Y never hear from me pulak?

GSR>>
Noe la.. I oso donno. Looking for bigger turbos.. I mean turbo. See how la. Becos my turbo's internal also rojak a bit, so I think it may be enuff la. But I don't know, I think on a big turbo you still can drive daily without anything breaking rite? Drive normally shud be ok.
Well, everyone's got financial restrictions, so I think one suitable day u'll be able to go for the standalone management. Only time will tell.

vteckiller>>
Quite busy now la beb. Soon. the manifulllll cannot tahan oredi. must masuk! But time is a factor here!

lekalo

Mar 4, 2004
TTDI
Originally posted by GSR5559@Jun 9 2004, 01:48 PM
yeah lekalo..after evrythin done den thats the time have to go look for josh..ahhah..
fugz: these days not free..surveying for rims and stuff..sigh..wake up oso around 2-4 pm sumtimes ...now jus got up and feel like hang over..
tummy pain..ooucchh..brb..gooin to make sum chocolate cakes first..ahha..see you guys
frickin disgusting la you, Tan Sri.

It started off as a small, nimble hatchback from the 80’s. But who knew 30 years later, it is still regarded as one of the most influential cars by the ever-growing enthusiasts to have shook the world and still leaves fresh traces of rubber on the tarmac. And it is through its unique characteristics that had moved Toyota in reincarnating the famed sideways legend, the AE86, with the all new Toyota 86...