4agze magnetic clutch for charger doesn't engage

mafia_staff

Sep 23, 2004
I have a problem realize in this week my charger magnetic clutch doen't engage, the indicator for supercharger 'light' up but no power coming because charger doesn't ON.. Hmm, where should I start to check this problem, should I check the EcU? wiring? sensor? or any idea just to create a switch to ON or OFF the magnetic clutch whenever you want the power? huhuhu headache... help..

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
I have a problem realize in this week my charger magnetic clutch doen't engage, the indicator for supercharger 'light' up but no power coming because charger doesn't ON.. Hmm, where should I start to check this problem, should I check the EcU? wiring? sensor? or any idea just to create a switch to ON or OFF the magnetic clutch whenever you want the power? huhuhu headache... help..
Last time my friend 4AGZE done this kind of switch before. When it is off, no matter how you pedal, it's just like 1.6L original. But when it is turn ON, the supercharger is operating...:biggrin:

mafia_staff

Sep 23, 2004
Yess, brother handsome Sil80-13, can we share the wiring diagram ECU for this 'Power Switch'? Can, can, can... I just need the ECU pin number which trigger the Charger clutch.. or maybe the whole diagram better.. sharing is caring...

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009
Yo bro,

Really sorry. This is long time ago already & I lost contact with him. I will try to search him 7 try to ask if able to.

By the way, any sifu can help out or bro here? :biggrin:

my friends GTI nearly got stolen ...it happened at Bangi,Seksyen 3tambahan..he parked his car at our usual spot....after few hours he decided to go back and got shock that his door handle was gone the car were totally messed up and the key hole damaged...the thieft left a torchlight some screwdrivers...then a security guard came and inform us that a chinese guy try to broke in the car.he drive a MAROON WIRA NAQ 270...beware guys...