D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
thanx..

this is a good NA tuning..

but the only setback is the timing belt..

again, timing belt usually change after 100,000km..

:biggrin:

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
if cam setting not good, upper power band totally out..i use the porsche 944 timing belt (117 tooth). torque can feel much better than 4ag but power (hp) increment not much imho. no more rev happy like 4ag

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
if cam setting not good, upper power band totally out..i use the porsche 944 timing belt (117 tooth). torque can feel much better than 4ag but power (hp) increment not much imho. no more rev happy like 4ag
It's also the same case for those B16a using the B20 block Vtec.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
ic..

nice 2 know there're people with experience here..

so, if u put 4age blacktop with 7age side by side on a quarter mile race, who u think would win?

i'm guessing 7age, right?

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
true bro..due to increased stroke..7a/4a cylinder sleeve also cant bore more that 83mm..personally for me i am happy already with the torque..i am using on SC, the low end torque that i can 'feel' (not dyno yet) much2 stronger than when i was in 4agze..enough for me to zig zag in town without frequent gear change..it's the matter of individual preference. some need rev happy motors, some like me liking the torque :biggrin:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
7a-GZE!!!

daym...

i'll keep that in mind.. mayb for future project :biggrin:

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
ic..

nice 2 know there're people with experience here..

so, if u put 4age blacktop with 7age side by side on a quarter mile race, who u think would win?

i'm guessing 7age, right?

hehe..im not sure bro, a lot of condition need to be considered..my point of view la..please correct me ok..for stock vs stock (only block changed, no more mods) 7ag need lower final drive to compensate the lost of high end power to get the same speed of each gearing at the best shift point as 4ag, if 7ag use same g/b with a higher revving 4ag it could be a disadvantage..'but' with the torque it have it could pull stronger than 4ag..then it depends on the driver pulak how to launch with higher torque motor vs high rev motor..then the list go on and on..hehe..i dont know la..my vote for 7ag lah..but barely

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
hehe..

how bout 7A-GZTE? hehe

7agze + turbo..

yummy.. :burnout:

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
yes please update on the 7agze. I love the 6spd 7ag

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
already installed and running. but sadly i managed to play fun only for a few days until the knock sensor broken. now in limp mode. meanwhile planning to DIY a water to air intercooler. sourcing parts. Mine is an FR 7agze.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
already installed and running. but sadly i managed to play fun only for a few days until the knock sensor broken. now in limp mode. meanwhile planning to DIY a water to air intercooler. sourcing parts. Mine is an FR 7agze.
FR? u mean ur car is KE70?

this could go sideways

I need help ! Why the radio and the clock doesnt working?? But the fuse at the back of the radio is okay,and the fuse in the dashboard is okay,i dont know why