4AGE Blacktop 6Speed Upgrade..

frecoz

Sep 10, 2006
www.tagged.com
You guys can list your own upgrade performance part for the engine here, with the estimate price from the current price.. What i mean is, if you have this standard engine, what will u upgrade to make it more powerful...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i've seen a black top before with a lot of bolt-on on the engine.fse,arc airbow,jasma
approved extractor,thermo wrap,raizin,grounding wire,ultra plug cable,expensive
plugs(don't know what brand)and a few more.(can't remember cos seen it long time
ago at n1 strap on a dyno to tune the safc).manage to generate 147hp only.even
desmond was suprise when i ask him why a car with so many mod can only generate
that much hp.

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
so wat did desmond reply u?
coz i think my fren's blacktop 6speed is not that low on hp...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
he said he's also baffle with the outcome.he said he never thought the engine can
only generate 147 hp.he expected more.simon,how much power that ur friend
pull on a dyno?

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
i dun think he went to the dyno before
he scared he got disappointed...
but the car feels powerful...numberwise,i dunno
simple mods like trumpets[sometimes forgot wat brand filter], tanabe medallion, 15" [sometimes 16"]
and after that i think he got trial racing bottom-end

one of my other fren,i heard,had 110whp for a 1.6 mivec blacktop...he too got disappointed...tahts wat i heard
so we all dare not dyno dy...

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yeah lor simon,sometimes dyno can make u proud,sometimes can make
u feel stupid wasting all those money for nothing.

katopunk

May 18, 2006
haikss... why toyota enquiry is here geh...? hehehehe

computer box, very important.

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
wahh blacktop sifus...dude anyone know the blacktop gearbox can fit mivec gen2 one huh? cause both also terbalik engine. anyidea?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
ECU? someone likes piggyback and someone likes standalone, and of coz depend on ur pocket also hohoho.....

This is a Nissan NV200 Panel Van. Originally, Nissan only offers them in White. Instead of leaving it stock, we resprayed it black. Why? because black is the hardest colour to deal with, it has extremely visible swirl, hologram or scratches when damaged. On top of that, a repainted paint job does not always show up shiny...