200HP car with RM20K???

wulala

Apr 16, 2007
Hi all,

Would like to get ur advise as I would like to get a car with 200HP with spending about RM20K. Is it possible? Any car and engine recommend? Wira + GSR? or any other better idea?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
wira/satria+gsr
corona/seg+3SGTE
E30+SR20DET/1jz

wulala

Apr 16, 2007
with car and engine 20K enough meh?its there any other combination? how about waja? Is all those combination JPJ approved?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
With car 20k? I dun think so.
Unless u look for old skool chasis like A172, BMW 320, Toyota LE / GL which is cost u around RM 3k to get a legal chasis.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
20k is easily achievable
either buy a satria/wira modded one
or just buy one n mod it for around 12-13k

my wira 1996 now only worth rm8k lolx

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
if u look for local Proton ( Wira / Satria )
Car price : RM8k
GSR halfcut :RM7.5K
Coilover Hi-Low kit : RM1.5k
Rim&Tyre : RM1.5K
Inlet & Outlet set up : RM1.5k
:biggrin:

wulala

Apr 16, 2007
Besides GSR, is there any other engine that can be similiar performance or even better? How about Mivec? Usually Mivec got how many HP? If Mivec 1.6 Manual is it ok? BTW, Mivec is not turbo right? Should not have that kinda of power right? Sorry as I am a newbie to car. Thanks

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Bring 20k to me, I bring to you 200hp car. Hehe... :D

starscream

Aug 18, 2007
If your thinking of engine transplant and power go straight for the EVO 3, don't waste money and time for MIVEC.

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
no need to find stock car n start mod bro.plenty car out there already more then 200hp.find satria wif evo engine.sure wont regret.if u lov g force la.hehe

GSR blues = turbo and fueling probs..huhuhu :(

Guys..hi and thanx for droping by..i have a few problem and i'm new to Turbo and forced induction..so hopefully the sifu's out there can lend me a few tips and advice..

o.k..my last prob was done..but noe i have a new prob..which is that i'm ysung a TD05HL from a vr4 rs..the stock injector for that engine is 510cc..but currently i'm using only 390cc..so my prob is this,when i get into the boost rpm,everything is good till 5500rpm..but...