17inch rim

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
how much does it cost for new china,local n taiwan rims?just a price guide...

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
my budget is around 3k including tyre.currently im rolling wif 18inch wif 225/40 tires now.driving around trunk road is very uncomfortable .thinking of switching to higher ratio tires.

Kaninbu what tyre brand you're looking at? Comfort maybe can go for PS3 instead. An all rounder tyre.
Since you're downgrading in size, can go for 215/55R17. About RM580 - RM660.

So, there also around RM2K+ on tyres alone. So, rims for 17" if taiwan made also at least around 1.7K - 2K+...
budget at least also have to reach 4K. Unless go for cheaper tyres like GT Radial HPX, or Yokohama.

Comfort wise. I'm not sure.

Have to ask tyre sifu vr2turbo.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
don't have a brand in mind yet...michelin tires r comfort n low noise level but expensive.im using on my vios 175/65/14.
ps3 is out of my budget for my airtrek,futhermore i alwiz make my tire scream so is kinda waste for using such good tire rite?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
don't have a brand in mind yet...michelin tires r comfort n low noise level but expensive.im using on my vios 175/65/14.
ps3 is out of my budget for my airtrek,futhermore i alwiz make my tire scream so is kinda waste for using such good tire rite?
Wrong, if you always make your tires scream/screech means you drive/corner fast and hence you do need good grippy tires! If the tires got good grip, it won't screech as easily anymore.
If I drive my Livina, it's also always tire screeching in the corners cause it's just normal std tires with poor grip level (conti comfort 1 I think) . But when I drive my Mark X with GY F1, not much tire screeching anymore.

---------- Post added at 06:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:30 PM ----------

Kaninbu, tumpang your thread. haha.
Guys,

How to know if the Taiwan rims are made Grade AAA or AA or what grade?
Obviously the words of salesman can't be trusted right.
Kinda difficult to judge nowadays. Only can look at the finishing and weight, if very good finishing quality and pretty light then assume it's not so bad. Usually those not so good ones cannot be that lightweight too. CMIIW though.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
my screeching is from spinning wheel,turbo mah.
will yokohama,goodyear better off then falken?for sure rite?

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Wrong, if you always make your tires scream/screech means you drive/corner fast and hence you do need good grippy tires! If the tires got good grip, it won't screech as easily anymore.
If I drive my Livina, it's also always tire screeching in the corners cause it's just normal std tires with poor grip level (conti comfort 1 I think) . But when I drive my Mark X with GY F1, not much tire screeching anymore.

---------- Post added at 06:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:30 PM ----------

Kinda difficult to judge nowadays. Only can look at the finishing and weight, if very good finishing quality and pretty light then assume it's not so bad. Usually those not so good ones cannot be that lightweight too. CMIIW though.
If u wanna standstill wheelspin, get smaller rims. :biggrin:

yea weh. Now it's all what they said, i refuse to believe them.
So heavy means not so good? And also alignment is hard to do for taiwan is it?
Need a lot of those metal metal clips on the rims?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
my screeching is from spinning wheel,turbo mah.
will yokohama,goodyear better off then falken?for sure rite?
Falken is usually a bit cheaper too, right? Falken Azenis should be pretty good too.

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------

If u wanna standstill wheelspin, get smaller rims. :biggrin:

yea weh. Now it's all what they said, i refuse to believe them.
So heavy means not so good? And also alignment is hard to do for taiwan is it?
Need a lot of those metal metal clips on the rims?
Balancing is also largely affected by the tire.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
heavier rim is good for top speed.u need the momentum.
light rim good intern of fuel saving n better aceleration.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
heavier rim is good for top speed.u need the momentum.
light rim good intern of fuel saving n better aceleration.
Hmm I'm not sure about that. I think lighter rims better for everything. With better acceleration, you'll get your top speed easier/faster as well, so for me always go for lightweight rims. Top speed is not that important anyway, my car only can go 180kph! :(

Hi guys...I'm kinda new...so i'm not sure how things work here...but do any 1 know the average price of timing belt for Toyota Corolla XL 1.3L 12 valves a.k.a AE80...? Your message will truly be appreciated...thanks...=)