17 or 18?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
before someone come in & post something like "yeah,i would like to change my hair style too...",i would like to ask what's your

car
budget

pls add on if anyone of you think of any..

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
for me i will choose black rims if my celica is silver color........

and yes,like 5115 said:wht is ur budget 1st....:smokin:

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
let it original better..........

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
you budget is for rim alone right?bronze 17" looks good for me on a ZZT231,but your budget is abit tight to get a used branded jap rim...maybe you need to consider those replica rim.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
agree is 5115, 1.5k very hard to get a new and original set of 17'' rims..you can surf the marketplace --> Chassis and Wheels and check the market price for 17'' rims that suit your budget..

oksmike

Nov 2, 2009
perak
wut i reckon is, save abit to top up buy JP 2nd rims.....dun buy replica:biggrin:
wit 2+++ can get sum nice set liao.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
ok, lets start,

17" is good if u wan more comfort
18" is good for sports....not comfortable though but looks good....so wat the heck

1.5K budget....not much really....Wedsport SA67R or SA70 replicas are good and looks nice for celica...if im not mistaken selling @ 1.6K for 17" and 2K for 18". But replica rims doenst have much offset (not nicely flushed look)...offset is 40+ and best for celica is (32-38)

Again if ur a speed demon then get Japan Rims....cost u 2-3K used and 4-5K new...
but if u are a carefull driver, replica rims are just fine....light too

My 2 cents

Wedsport SA70

SA67R

ericgtmythos

Jan 6, 2010
Kedah
I feel 18" look more sporty:proud:, if can get the lighter JP Rim is much advantage to prevent slow down ur car pick up respond:burnout:. Share with u, I have using 17" Volk Racing 3piece Rim currently, is very light even warp with 225 (FR) & 245 (RR). More width will increase higher speed & stable during conering. So I already bought another re-cond JP 18" rim await to fit my celica. Anyway, wish u to get ur "Dream Rim" soon. But remember possible select the light weight one , u will love it very much..:biggrin:

ir1z

Oct 29, 2008
Using 17 is good enough, plus u need to consider the ++ money for the tyres that go with the rim.....like mine using potenza RE001 tyres at 17" already cost RM450. So if ur pocket is really deep than by all means go ahead with 18

p/s: shaharel if u read this reply plz msg me ur number. Im going to kertih for audit next week

ir1z

Oct 29, 2008
dont hear to dr wong....his head very weng already after driving his beemer

ajiz77

Nov 17, 2008
to me, 17" should be enough...but the most important thing is to find japan ori and lightweight...

anyone know the price for adjustable short shifter... with installation?? anyone know where the shop sell this things?? around kajang , seri kembangan??? :_: