160000KM Service...

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Hi all,

currently my car reach 160000KM liow...

will be going to service in these few days, so i need to know which part i need to check and concern...

these are i already marked down,

1) Clean Throttle Body. (Is it my spelling right? cause wan to write on paper for mechanic) :P

2) Auto Transmission Fluid. (erm, not sure when got changed, or maybe didnt... cause last time is my father using these car.) :lol:

3) Power Steering Fluid. (These wan important? currently still in normal level.)

4) Fuel Filter. (These i think never change before.) <_<

5) Brake Oil. (These wan important? currently still in normal level.)

6) Clean Fuel Injector. (Last three month i just use the Redline Fuel System cleaner, but didnt feel any improve, dunno whether got clean my injector or not.) <_<

Anything i left?

Currently my engine vibrate quite keng, these happend when i deaccelerate and the RPM niddle drop down to 400RPM then climb back to 800RPM normal idle RPM place.

And this also will happen when i change the gear from N to D4 and i didnt accelerate, the RPM niddle also will drop to 400RPM and the engine start vibrating...

Does clean the Throttle Body will help this problem?

Thanks...
:)

g88

Jan 28, 2004
When was your last change of your timing belt and water pump ? Check that also if last change was at 80K

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by g88@Aug 27 2004, 01:53 AM
When was your last change of your timing belt and water pump ? Check that also if last change was at 80K
timing belt i think change between 100K - 110K KM... not sure the real KM... so currently the timing belt still ok, when rev kao kao, didnt have any sound... :D

water pump? u mean the radiator pump? sorry not sure about this... :(

:)

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
fren.. timing belt dont wait till got sound.. more 80,000km better change woo.. :blink:
later u heard the 'snap' sound.. then... :( too late oleadi..

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by gibod_78@Aug 27 2004, 06:03 PM
fren.. timing belt dont wait till got sound.. more 80,000km better change woo.. :blink:
later u heard the 'snap' sound.. then... :( too late oleadi..
i know... but i change between 100K and 110K KMs, so now only 160K KMs, just around 60,000KM used...

;)

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
my car 13 years...
i think he milage suppose to be 140000km...what i had after that was leaking..hahahha

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by alantan@Aug 27 2004, 11:27 PM
my car 13 years...
i think he milage suppose to be 140000km...what i had after that was leaking..hahahha
huh? :huh:

u saying my car 140000KM? no ar, 160000 lo... 7 years only... :P

didnt have anything leaking yet,,,, choi choi choi... :P

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Aug 27 2004, 12:53 PM
[QUOTE
water pump? u mean the radiator pump? sorry not sure about this... :(

[/quote]
Well if you are driving Proton, you need to remove your timing belt, tensioner all then can change the water pump.

Since it's not easy to change so NORMALLY ppl will change during each change of timing belt.

Sometime it might be tiny leak that you can see....

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Aug 26 2004, 11:07 PM
Currently my engine vibrate quite keng, these happend when i deaccelerate and the RPM niddle drop down to 400RPM then climb back to 800RPM normal idle RPM place.

And this also will happen when i change the gear from N to D4 and i didnt accelerate, the RPM niddle also will drop to 400RPM and the engine start vibrating...
have your mountings checked as well :)

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Yo guys...

thanks for all the reply...

i did my car service at yesterday liow...

change oil filter and normal mineral engine oil (later add Tufoil) can better than semi sync... haha...

then clean my Throtte Body, change fuel filter and ATF also...

my car now didnt vibrate like hell... and the idile timing stable also, since the TB are already clean... :D didnt add tufoil yet :P add liow should more keng... haha...

OK, now got other question liow... :P

Did the STP Fuel System Cleaner is ok? really work?

thanks... :D

ocean

Nov 24, 2003
:blink: 100 to 110 K change timing belt ... risky wo ....
i not dare to take this risk .. i will change on 80 K .. :unsure:

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by ocean@Sep 1 2004, 09:16 PM
:blink: 100 to 110 K change timing belt ... risky wo ....
i not dare to take this risk .. i will change on 80 K .. :unsure:
i think around 60K got change before...

cause last time is company car, service at Honda service center... The SC guys sure will RECOMMEND change at 60K... somemore masuk company account, so change already liow...

now buy over the car and bring to a cheaper workshop, but MORE better then SC... wont cincai charge u about this and that... very jujur and experiences mechanic :D

;)

Apart from driving schools, one usually pick up driving habits from people around them – parents, friends, etc. However, there are tendencies where a driver adopts bad driving habits that need to be changed, however slight it might be. This change may just improve things for the better as it involves driving comfort and safety.

Of course, behaviours like driving while texting or switching lanes without indicating are obviously wrong, but according to professional drivers and studies...