TUFOIL TRIVIA

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Some 3 months ago, thieves broke into a black Perdana Turbo and stole the expensive stereo and even the oil catch tank was not spared. There were 3 bottles of Tufoil in the boot. It's takeaway, too. They too are well-informed or must have read the threads here.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Today we received a registered mail from Kampar with a bank draft for RM 60. The letter was typed in the old way using a manual typewriter, a dinosaur of yore! The writer is just asking for a bottle of Tufoil to be sent to him.

In the letter he has recorded that this is the 6th bottle that he has purchased from us. All previous purchases were accompanied by the usual reistered letters done with a manual typewriter. Kudos to you Mr. Chang for all your confidence and loyalty on Tufoil. Mr. Chang ( we have never met him ) we guess is senior in age and the manual typewriter indeed gives a clue on his occupational pursuit. Yes, he is a Petition Writer and we are very proud of him indeed. For those of you in Kampar, do check him out. There are many stories waiting to be told and Tufoil will be one of them most certainly.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
The previous record for the largest quantity of Tufoil purchased by an individual for own use was 18units of the 8 oz. bottles. He is a senior citizen who loves motoring a lot more than the younger ones.

Recently, this record was broken by an expatriate retired aircraft engineer under MM2H who purchased 8.28 litres. The latter had been a faithful Tufoil user for over 10 years and according to him, his diesel pick-up truck runs like " benzene " with Tufoil on-board! A big thank you, Mr. Alawi.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Yesterday at a shopping mall in Setia Alam, I chanced upon a box of Tufoil with the opening top flap ripped off. And on closer examination, the black bottle was still inside. However, much to my amusement the Tufoil vinyl sticker stored inside was taken away. Interesting indeed. Whoever, the brave and over-excited enthusiast, I am willing to keep some stickers for your fancy. There is no need to do crazy stuff like this for others will just not buy this bottle even though it is new and unopened.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
She ran a successful workshop for some 25 years in Kajang and felt it was time to pass this business over to someone else. Just 2 months back she sold lock, stock and barrel the complete ultra moden service centre together with all the spare parts and tyres, equipment etc while the old staff continues their service with the new owner.

Guess what? Although she surrenderd ALL the spare parts and machines, she took with her all the unsold bottles of Tufoil for own use. We salute and would like to thank her for her support for so many years in the Kajang area. Happy retirement, our old customer.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Wednesday Nov 14 was really mesmerising. The boss of an auto parts store in PJ called 3 times for Tufoil emergency stock replenishment. We salute you, particularly the Tufoil purchaser who had to wait a long time for the stocks to reach the store. Thank you very much for your unshakeable loyalty to the brand. It surely makes our day. Thanks for the support.

:_: just wan some opinion from u guys/sifu out there
which one is more faster

-a std stock evo 3 engine wif full lock LSD gear

or

-a MITSU GSR 1.8 wif MIVEC head,evo programer, TDO5 h turbine n full lock LSD gear

-need all ur guys/sifu oppnion...........:shades_smile: