Perdana V6 Community Forum *

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i was told by my good fren, a vsixers member.
he previously used 222 but now 312. (v6 NA)
i played with him la the other day, smoking him a bit.
but now he said he can kejar me with this 312 gb..

i dono la, never test meh..

monsterhks

Oct 18, 2007
any perdana sei wana change 2 6A12 NA manual?
i get 1 v6 NA manual halfcut from japan n will arrive for 3 more weeks........
i will sell d whole halfcut or any 1 need it seperately also can
any1 interested pm me for price~~~~

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 PM ----------

that is the gearbox code bro
222 - 8.5" flywheel
232 - 8.5" flywheel
312 - 9" flywheel ori 2wd eterna v6 n/a
332 - 9" flywheel ori 4wd eterna v6 twin turbo
0o0 now i only know so many different code for perdana manual~~~~~:adore:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i have not seen it myself but a fren recently install it to his v6tt.
he said better response and more powderful.
ya lor, 2wd gb's power delivery is only for the front wheel, unlike 4wd gb that has been locked to 2wd, the power distribution becomes a bit bercelaru..
nnt i cuba try tonite, if he lets me la. hehe..

mkdreamervl

Jul 6, 2005
Kanan : waiting for $$$ for the gto td04 twin turbo's. Since changing exhaust manifold gonna have to take out turbo's anyway =D. 1 shot do all la.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
What engine oil you guys use in your Perdana?
I use 10W-40 Castro Magnetic, a bit heavy but less tappet noise, overall not satisfactory to me.
Is 0W-40 okay for 6A12?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
like danz said, too thin.
but still can use if u can tahan the tappet noise.
dowa ntappet noise, change to newer tech tappets.

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
0w/40 too thin for 6a12....
im using magnatec as well but tappet still got sound, my mech suggest idemitsu.....
gonna try it on next service.
Share your experience here after using Idemitsu then I might try too. ^^

---------- Post added at 11:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:48 AM ----------

like danz said, too thin.
but still can use if u can tahan the tappet noise.
dowa ntappet noise, change to newer tech tappets.
Newer tech tappets? What is that?

even i just completely built my engine, the gasket still leaks when using 0w/50.....
maybe fully syn oil is not compatible with 6a12n/a/ tt
still got another 3k kms only odometer.....gonna service next 2 mths.....as i rarely use my car :)

How much is the insurance for a 2000cc car and above? Anyone can provide me a list? I am considering to get a 2000cc car but have to look into the insurance, maintenance and other considerations before I buy one. Thanks.