here is CH1, Accord Type-R EDM.

Engine code: H22A7

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
khairiaz said:
here is CH1, Accord Type-R EDM.

Engine code: H22A7

oh this 1 ..i saw in VCD b4 la ..but they called as EURO R also woh.. the emblem is EURO R also la.. y ah ?...:Not_Impressed:

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
this is Type-R. you can zoom in the pictures below at the front grill. it is indeed a Type-R.

used to watch one VCD also, white color one, tested in Germany, sometime back in 1999.

platform the same, but bodykit and bodywise, different. as I said, the JDM Euro-R is more muscular and sleek.

the EDM Type-R has a 'Type-R' logo at the rear passenger door, both sides (like EK9 Type-R and Integra Type-R) and the rear bonnet.
the JDM Euro-R has a 'Euro-R' logo at the side signal indicator only, both sides and at the rear bonnet.

the EDM Type-R has no 'Type-R' logo in the white meter.
the JDM Euro-R has a 'Euro-R' logo in the white meter.

aja

Dec 3, 2003

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
khairiaz said:
this is Type-R. you can zoom in the pictures below at the front grill. it is indeed a Type-R.

used to watch one VCD also, white color one, tested in Germany, sometime back in 1999.

platform the same, but bodykit and bodywise, different. as I said, the JDM Euro-R is more muscular and sleek.

the EDM Type-R has a 'Type-R' logo at the rear passenger door, both sides (like EK9 Type-R and Integra Type-R) and the rear bonnet.
the JDM Euro-R has a 'Euro-R' logo at the side signal indicator only, both sides and at the rear bonnet.

the EDM Type-R has no 'Type-R' logo in the white meter.
the JDM Euro-R has a 'Euro-R' logo in the white meter.
ic ..damn clear now hehehe ..10s for the info ..u r too deep in accord hehehe :shades_smile:

the latest accord in malaysia is what model ? like this type R called CH1...

as i know the latest accord in malaysia ..its is INSPIRE in japan ..hehehe

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
Here are more pictures of the grill:

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
If I am not mistaken, it is already CN series.

CN3 to be exact, Accord Sedan Hybrid 3.0L V6 SOHC i-VTEC.

in Malaysia, i think it is still CM series, CM4, CM5, CM6 - K20A, K24A and J30A.

correct me if I am wrong.

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
khairiaz said:
If I am not mistaken, it is already CN series.

CN3 to be exact, Accord Sedan Hybrid 3.0L V6 SOHC i-VTEC.

in Malaysia, i think it is still CM series, CM4, CM5, CM6 - K20A, K24A and J30A.

correct me if I am wrong.
i think so ..but its HONDA INSPIRE in japan hehehe the real accord was not launch here ..real accord was the same model with CL7

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
yeah, that's is the CL series. will not make its way to Malaysian shores. I managed to see CL7 (black & red) back in 2003.

anyway, the new 3.5V6 291bhp Honda Legend is amazing. Real accord family, hehe..

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
khairiaz said:
yeah, that's is the CL series. will not make its way to Malaysian shores. I managed to see CL7 (black & red) back in 2003.

anyway, the new 3.5V6 291bhp Honda Legend is amazing. Real accord family, hehe..
yeah that lengend with the 3.5 V6 I-VTEC ..with SH-AWD..damn chun ~~~

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
skyhawkheng said:
elo everybody.......all talk about H22A here ar???

I am still F22B engine...hai......:confused_smile:
hahahaha ur H22A going in soon la hehehe :mouth_closed:

alextylim

Jan 7, 2006
all Honda H22A sifu,

how much for a conversion H22A ? 6k enough?
half cut how much r, get from which model is more better?

is there Red Top n Black Top same price???

Thanks.

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
alextylim said:
all Honda H22A sifu,

Thanks.
ehm for prelude type S or accord euro R that H22A much horse power la ..220hp...if budget inside 6k take 4th gen prelude H22A with manual ..200hp..whole half cut for 4-5k market price...n at leasts 1k to put all the thing in ...if u want for auto 190hp ..3k market price whole h/c ...for accord SV4 that H22A more expensive than prelude n less hp than prelude ...

if want red top ..prelude type S ..5th gen over 7k for the h/c ...accord euro R more expensive than that ...

but can buy valvev cover or sprat it red la hehehe

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
alextylim said:
all Honda H22A sifu,

Thanks.
hi bro, the RED top of course will be more expensive then the black top.

If you like to mod, then get the Black top is enuff lor and upgrade later later, but if you looking for stock and powerful with no modify, then go for RED top.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
if i convert H22A Type-S ori.. or change ori RED cover or spray it.. later Hisha will said "this one look a like only,or spray only" look down..

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
if i convert H22A Type-S ori.. or change ori RED cover or spray it.. later Hisha will said "this one look a like only,or spray only" look down..
hahaha want said like that meh bear hehehe..i want to spray to red also no money la ..i will not look down on that 1 la hehehe

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
ori H22A dohc VTEC cover.. (TYPE S) red.. RM700 at N1.. discount might be RM650.. but i heard KSP or other places.. around RM500-550 for H22A.

spray might get rm50 or less.. normal spray.. if spray to be same as stock factory OEM valve cover.. should use "wrinkle paint".. will make the cover as same as original cover paint.

spray with "wrinkle paint" on the dohc cover.. then let it dry.. when it dry.. the cover will look as same as stock honda valve cover.. range from B16 to B18 to H22

but i donno la.. here got not "wrinkle paint" ???????????

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
ori H22A dohc VTEC cover.. (TYPE S) red.. RM700 at N1.. discount might be RM650.. but i heard KSP or other places.. around RM500-550 for H22A.

spray might get rm50 or less.. normal spray.. if spray to be same as stock factory OEM valve cover.. should use "wrinkle paint".. will make the cover as same as original cover paint.

spray with "wrinkle paint" on the dohc cover.. then let it dry.. when it dry.. the cover will look as same as stock honda valve cover.. range from B16 to B18 to H22

but i donno la.. here got not "wrinkle paint" ???????????

y so expensive ah RM700 ..last time i saw in N1 RM500 only woh for H22A ..my friend can get ori H22A red head cover la ..RM500..B16 B18 all also can get the ori red cover

my bro lost his car on yesterday morning in front of the house... a perodua kembara ct aero 1.3, black colour, BHS 1527, in Oversea Union Garden (O.U.G).

Please contact me at 012 2320290 if anybody got the information.

Thanks!

Rewards will be given if the car found.