H22A thread

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
euro r - accord
type-s - prelude
both most powerfull H22As...as for black top prelude has more hp..maybe due to weight, it is a coupe! n accessories...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
darkemperor said:
euro r - accord
type-s - prelude
both most powerfull H22As...as for black top prelude has more hp..maybe due to weight, it is a coupe! n accessories...
so wat engine is suitable for my sv4?i mean most powerful 1,wat kinda halfcut should i get?accord?how to make sure it is the engine i want since black top got diff type of hp & torque?

thanks for ur reply:_:

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
depends on your wish...if u wish to have a R tune H22A then go for euro r n type s...but still both is not plug n play since not same model...also same goes to prelude....a bit pricy on euro/type s h/cut...
the easiest is cd6/sv4 h/cut..u can use everything out of it...plug n play
the dash,engine, susptn, steering system everything from the h/cut are compatible with ur sv4 without mod..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
bro darkemperor,i prefer plug & play with my sv4,so most powerfull engine i should take is cd6 rite?how about prelude's h22a?price?which 1 is cheaper?

skyhawkheng

May 6, 2005
puchong,setapak
5115 said:
bro darkemperor,i prefer plug & play with my sv4,so most powerfull engine i should take is cd6 rite?how about prelude's h22a?price?which 1 is cheaper?

hi bro....for Prelude H22A manual h/cut is around RM4500 - 5000.....but if u wan to go for plug n play, i think better u look back to your accord h/cut, it might be slightly expensive if compare to prelude h/cut somemore the parts in prelude h/cut is not 100% suite your accord like dashboard....etc.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
skyhawkheng said:
hi bro....for Prelude H22A manual h/cut is around RM4500 - 5000.....but if u wan to go for plug n play, i think better u look back to your accord h/cut, it might be slightly expensive if compare to prelude h/cut somemore the parts in prelude h/cut is not 100% suite your accord like dashboard....etc.
wa,tat expensive meh?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
5115 said:
yup...for me, i will suggest cd6....mine also from cd6...although it is 10hp detuned from prelude....as i said if wan power then go for the R tune h22a...
i bought mine 4.5k...n cd6 h/cut is slightly expensive than prelude h/cut...

kent75

Jul 18, 2005
Cheras, KL
darkemperor said:
14 inch if im not mistaken same as cd6......

wa...got or not ar ? for 13" disc brake , the 17" rims also cant fit la, how come original disc can be 14" ? prelude original rim how much inches ?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
kent75 said:
wa...got or not ar ? for 13" disc brake , the 17" rims also cant fit la, how come original disc can be 14" ? prelude original rim how much inches ?
i haven't measured mine, but in the jap spec stated 14" and accord n prelude having the same size due to same engine type....
prelude stock rims are 15"....if happens 13" cant fit 17", why?? 17"-13" u got 4" gap.. mine fitted perfectly...

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
stock lude rims is 15 inch. fit 16inch 17inch 18inch also no prob.. wider tires like 245/255 also no prob .. i mean 245/45-40 or 255/45-40 also no prob ..

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
kent75 said:
oh ok, thx alot ^^
u r rite kent.....i measured yesterday n roughly looks like it is 11".....
dunno wat that honda japan site wrote 14"......
a normal...without h22a models shud be 9/10"...?

kent75

Jul 18, 2005
Cheras, KL
darkemperor said:
u r rite kent.....i measured yesterday n roughly looks like it is 11".....
dunno wat that honda japan site wrote 14"......
a normal...without h22a models shud be 9/10"...?

thx for the information of the disc brake size ^^

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
hi sifus,i wonder issit possible tat using local 2.2 vtech gearbox with H22A engine?if not possible then wats the diff between this 2 gearbox?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
5115 said:
hi sifus,i wonder issit possible tat using local 2.2 vtech gearbox with H22A engine?if not possible then wats the diff between this 2 gearbox?
any1 pls????

aja

Dec 3, 2003
U can use the manual F20A for F22A gearbox with the H22A engine. No problem.

The only different is the compression is different and the ratio is kind of 'short' (not enough gears..somethign like that la). Means to say that u will suffer the insufficent gears ratio. (donno how to explain)

The best way is still to get the ori H22A gearbox instead. Ngam2 ratio combination with 2.2cc engine...or get the Euro R gearbox (almost impossible to get)

I dream a dream..............Susan Boyle sung through her hearts and not her look and got the whole world attention

My client called me to book for a detailing date, He desire an ultimate protection on his new Mclaren
This is one of the 10th unit brought in, it also have been sitting in a warehouse for quite some time!

I foresee work and lots of works to be carried...